R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   Questions about vintage Team Associated 1:10 rc10 buggy (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/899764-questions-about-vintage-team-associated-1-10-rc10-buggy.html)

Speedy21 11-14-2015 09:57 AM

Questions about vintage Team Associated 1:10 rc10 buggy

Hello everyone one. I am a newbie here but not a newbie to rc cars. I got into it heavily in the 80's but then a lot of life happened and took me in another direction. I recently lossed my dad and found his Team Associated rc10 #6010 50% completed never used with all manuals box in mint condition,dark gold pan with an MRC highly performance 2 stick control w/servos, battery, motor and bearings. ( To make things Clear this is Not an attempt to sell)
I have done research on the model and it's listed for anywhere between 400 and 899. Some sold for 300 to 1250. My question to you guys is I got an offer for $350. Is that an offer I should take or ask for more. I appreciate any advice that you might be able to give. Thanks.
I will try to post some pics.

Jerm13 11-14-2015 10:44 AM

Well, first off, sorry for your loss. Its something that I personally know what you are feeling and going thru when loosing a parent.

Second, are you 100% sure you want to get rid of it. Not just monetary wise but sentimental wise. Some times, its things like these that are more important to people than money. I have a few reminders laying around my house that I wont part with no matter what the circumstances. If you part with it, will you be OK no matter how much you sell it for. That should be your first and fore most decision.