Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Help: switching buggy brand >

Help: switching buggy brand

Help: switching buggy brand

Old 10-19-2015, 01:19 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Help: switching buggy brand

I've been racing team associated cars for the last four years, I'm looking to switch brands. I currently am racing 2wd and 4wd buggy from AE. I want to find a brand that makes both of those kits. Doesn't have to be similar to AE's platform. Let me know what are some good kits and brands, Part support, ect. Thanks!
Old 10-19-2015, 01:40 PM
Tech Adept

Losi kyosho. .. depending how you can get parts for if you mean parts to get local..
Old 10-19-2015, 01:49 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by iMarky View Post
Losi kyosho. .. depending how you can get parts for if you mean parts to get local..
What are your thoughts on Losi or kyosho, a big reason I wanted to switch from AE was because they are so common, I want to get something A little different then AE or Losi.
Old 10-19-2015, 01:51 PM
Tech Rookie

I've been looking into maybe Schumacher or maybe yokomo?
Old 10-19-2015, 01:53 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 168 (100%+)

If you don't want AE or TLR I would go with the Kyosho. Pricier parts wise but they are durable and setup help should be more readily available compared to smaller brands. Yokomo is good too but you have to get parts through amain which may be an issue availability wise.
Old 10-19-2015, 01:57 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Wyattander View Post
What are your thoughts on Losi or kyosho, a big reason I wanted to switch from AE was because they are so common, I want to get something A little different then AE or Losi.
I use to have the losi 22 back then.. was not really easy to tune and leaky shocked but now they fixed all the bugs..