Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Which setup station to go with? >

Which setup station to go with?

Which setup station to go with?

Reply

Old 09-16-2015, 08:05 PM
  #1  
Suspended
Thread Starter
iTrader: (440)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 10,180
Trader Rating: 440 (99%+)
Questions?? Which setup station to go with?

I see there are a couple other setup stations besides the hudy. There is an integy and an arrowmax. I'm mostly going to be setting up my Tekno 1/8 rides. But if one can do 1/10th sct that would be great. Anyone have experience with the integy or arrowmax?
MattP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 09:24 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 306
Default

The Integy does not come with instructions. Easy enough to figure out, but still...
THe Hudy has a nice manual that goes into details about set up- if the car does ~x~ then try this. Really handy. I'd go with Hudy. Like any tool, usually you get what you pay for. In this case, more accuracy
BruceR. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 10:34 PM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Melb, AU
Posts: 922
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Exclamation

I recall reading somewhere on nb48.3 or eb48.3 thread, someone put their buggy on a setup station and the toe plate didn't clear the super tall shock towers.
TRiN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2015, 02:31 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 654
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I have the integy version for my .2 It is nice to have if you are in need of alignment but honestly it doesn't get used much.
Really the only thing that I have found nice about it is after making major changes you can put the car on the setup station and tweek it and it will go straight once it hits the ground.
It is kind of a pain to use and there are no instructions, you just have to figure out what you want to measure and figure out how to get it with the supplied tools.
one8updragracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2015, 04:46 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
B3nno810's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Ill keep it short and sweet. You get what you pay for, pay that bit extra and you will get alot more...
B3nno810 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service