R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 10-29-2005, 06:22 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default Take a look at this

Can anyone identify the second runner. I can't seem to figure it out from the picts. I am talking about the one with the purple exhaust.

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...e=STRK:MEWN:IT
Tboner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 07:02 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

the truck with the black tub chassis is an rc10gt.

the other truck is the duratrax monster truck, that I think was released 6-7 years ago
o.s. power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 08:09 PM   #3
Tech Initiate

Thanks for the help I found it all
Old 10-29-2005, 10:43 PM   #4
Tech Initiate

Default rc10gt and duratrax monster truck

So assuming that this all works and with shipping of 40 US do you guys think this was an alright deal. I am fairly new to nitro so I dunno exactly what used items go for but this seems to be fair to me. What do you think?
Old 10-30-2005, 12:20 AM   #5
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to WheelNut

Well, you only spent $130 on them, so thats not bad, there is lots of stuff there. Both of the trucks are pretty old, especially the RC10GT, which is really a big deal since RC10GT parts are easy to find, and the newer GT's are basically the same. The duratrax on the other hand is kind of a junker, my brohter had one and its not very well built. Also these are both use and its more than likely that both of the engines are worn out. Many of the parts on the trucks are more than likely very worn as well. I always buy new so you dont buy someone elses problems. In the end buying used sometimes costs alot more.
WheelNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2005, 06:05 AM   #6
Tech Initiate