Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Tekno RC SCT410.3 Thread >

Tekno RC SCT410.3 Thread

Like Tree170Likes

Tekno RC SCT410.3 Thread

    Hide Wikipost
Old 10-10-2017, 01:54 PM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Tekno RC SCT410.3 Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: DirkW
Welcome to the SCT410.3 Wiki!

7.26.17 - BB
In order to run the recommended team setup, you need the following optional parts:
TKR6106 Orange LF Springs
TKR6114 Green LF Springs
TKR6018 composite shock caps (built to emulsion) OR TKR8702 Aluminum Emulsion Shock caps
TKR8027 Shock Stand Offs
TKR6051 8x1.3 pistons(drilled to 1.4mm)
TKR8104 .4 bellcranks
TKR8100 .4 ackerman
TKR5545B HRC Hubs
You also need the Aluminum C Block (others can stay composite)

What option parts should I consider buying with a new kit?
None are required but we recommend the following:

TKR5161 Ė V2 Adjustable Hinge Pin Brace ďAĒ block, 7075 CNC, EB/NB/ET/NT/SCT) - Helps to improve durability on hard crashes.

TKR5163 Ė V2 Adjustable Hinge Pin Brace ďCĒ block, 7075 CNC, EB/NB/ET/NT/SCT) - Helps to improve durability on hard crashes.

TKR5545B Ė HRC Rear Hubs (L/R, CV or uni, SCT.3/SL) - Improves stability of the rear on mid to corner exit. Allows harder acceleration on corner exit.

TKR6146 - CNC Delrin Shock Cartridge Set

TiNi Shock Shafts
-TKR6004T (front)
-TKR6017T (rear)


What spare parts should I keep on hand?
TKR5020 Ė Hinge Pins (inner, front/rear)
TKR5516 Ė Front Suspension Arms and TKR5515 Ė Rear Suspension Arms
TKR5542 Ė Spindle Carriers - TKR5541B Spindles
TKR6009 Ė Shock O-Ring and Bladder Set (for 2 shocks)

Tips and Tricks

List of Vehicle Setup Adjustments and Build Tips can be found here. There are several videos and articles detailing the building of shocks, diffs, camber links, etc.

Setup Sheets:
Setup sheets for all Tekno RC vehicles can be found here. Please be sure to try our recommended setup. It works very well on most tracks.

Warranty Policy:
Tekno RC is the only company in the industry that will give 50% off of parts if returned to them using the General Warranty return policy found on their website. The parts can be lightly used or completely abused, as long as the part is still being produced it's covered!

Piston Drills:
Some of our setups recommend using pistons that are enlarged. For instance 4x1.9 or 3x2.0. To drill the pistons we recommend the following:
GMK Supply Piston Drill Set
16PC Metric Bit Set Metric Sizes 2.00 to 3.00 MM.

Print Wikipost

Reply

Old 01-27-2019, 12:14 PM
  #5791  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 44
Default

Anybody runs his tekno sct on carpet and can share his setup of oils heights swaybars and etc?
karsonas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 01:21 PM
  #5792  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 42
Default

I too am running the 1258tg. I am running it with a Tekin RX8.3 without any problems in my new SCT410.3 Try rebinding the radio and the ESC. Is it acting up during hard acceleration or when you get off the throttle?
What batteries are you running too?

Hi Razor!!!
thesmogman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 05:41 PM
  #5793  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
Default

I took Servo horn off and thereís no binding, wheels turn freely but when I turn wheels by had it feels like there isnít much resistance from the servo. Iím not quit sure how to check the voltage on esc. I have the HobbyWing WiFi model but donít see on there where esc voltage would be. Servo saver? I guess I am pretty noobish lol thanks guys for the help. Hopefully I can get this figured out.
JeffI is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 06:02 PM
  #5794  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Iím running goldbat 2s 6200 80c. I havenít tried re binding yet. Iíll give that a try also.
JeffI is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2019, 12:11 PM
  #5795  
Tech Adept
 
JoeRC123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 139
Default

Originally Posted by JeffI View Post
don’t see on there where esc voltage would be.

The ESC voltage would have to be measured with power on and a volt meter. You would need some way to get at the receiver pins where you plug in servos. The center pin is +Volts DC, the outside black is Volts DC common/ground. Being a noob you probably don't want to mess with this. You might cause more harm than good. Maybe an electronic savy friend could help.

Originally Posted by JeffI View Post
Servo saver?

Look at the manual. This is a black mechanical device with a spring in it that goes in between your servo arm and the truck's steering. The more tension on the spring the stiffer the steering. If this is really loose it's going to just flop around as the front tires push on it.
JoeRC123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 05:10 AM
  #5796  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Ok so when my truck is on stand, power on, I can move my truck side to side and my servo will turn wheels left to right with the motion Iím going in?? Iíve checked everything except the voltage on my esc. I went to one turn out on servo saver(was at three) took horn off, servo doesnít move. Battery is fully charged and all connections are correct. Bad servo?
JeffI is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 10:53 AM
  #5797  
Tech Adept
 
JoeRC123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 139
Default

You hold your truck, and move it side to side, and the wheels turn? No steering input? Not sure I understand what you typed. Yeah try another servo.
JoeRC123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 08:17 PM
  #5798  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JeffI View Post
Ok so when my truck is on stand, power on, I can move my truck side to side and my servo will turn wheels left to right with the motion Iím going in?? Iíve checked everything except the voltage on my esc. I went to one turn out on servo saver(was at three) took horn off, servo doesnít move. Battery is fully charged and all connections are correct. Bad servo?
Are you running a Spektrum receiver with AVC? https://www.spektrumrc.com/content/AVC/index.html If so, just turn that off and that will stop.
Tbuggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2019, 09:28 AM
  #5799  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
chucko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hell
Posts: 1,222
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

yeah all them settings will mess with ya in a big way........ IF your a beginner running on a out door track thats loose and lomey that will help if you....if you want total control turn it all off go racing....... vehicle control sucks lol
chucko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2019, 08:57 PM
  #5800  
Tech Adept
 
JoeRC123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 139
Default

Sounds horrible.
JoeRC123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2019, 11:27 AM
  #5801  
Tech Initiate
 
ChappyEight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Posts: 35
Default

Anyone know if the Hudy Universal Exclusive Set-Up System (1/10 Off-Road) will work with the SCT410.3? The literature says the axle must be 4.7mm but I'm not certain what they are on this truck.

Thanks.
ChappyEight is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2019, 08:23 AM
  #5802  
Tech Adept
 
JoeRC123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 139
Default

5mm.
ChappyEight likes this.
JoeRC123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2019, 06:03 PM
  #5803  
mkl
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 942
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I use the Hudy 1/8 set up station. Before I put 17mm hex's on the truck I used parts from the old Tekno plastic 17mm conversion kit. The parts would make up the gap in the axle holes in the Hudy system uprights.
mkl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 02:33 AM
  #5804  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 174
Default

Please help me out here

I'm a little confused. I bought a ford body shell (https://www.prolineracing.com/bodies...clear-body.asp) and I have no idea which body posts to get.


https://www.prolineracing.com/perfor...-slash-2wd.asp
https://www.bigsquidrc.com/pro-line-...-tekno-sct410/
https://www.prolineracing.com/perfor...-slash-4x4.asp

novaris is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 07:23 AM
  #5805  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
Default

Pro-line's Tekno mounts are discontinued and the slash mounts are not a direct fit.
dbld49 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service