R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 10-02-2005, 02:57 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Getting an AD2; Compiling a shopping list

Spares, essentials, etc.
I'm new to Losi trucks (running AE for a couple years now) so I'm quite lost as on what spares do I need to most, rebuild kits etc.

I'm not buying it from the LHS (none carry Losi around, in fact I've been doing ALL of my R/C shopping through Tower, which was the main reason I never had a Losi before).

So, I won't be having a regular supply of parts. I managed to stock up pretty well with the GT I've been running lately, and I want to get to the same point with the AD2.

Which means consumables, weak parts, diff rebuild kits etc. I need to locate the parts, if possible.

Other than that, my setup is going to be:
OS .12TZ 3 port
2x Futaba S9451 servos
Novak XXTra receiver
SMC 6.0v hump pack

Any comments on that either?

I know I ask for alot, but you seem to be nice people and quite knowledgable in everything Losi...

Thanks!
roee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 03:06 PM   #2
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

You need to buy everything that is plastic or carbon fiber. This thing is like dropping a wine glass into the sink... it may not break the first time, but you can bet you bottom dollar it will break the next.
The rear arms and rear pivots break constantly. Just buy the aluminum front and rear pivots or you will hate the truck. We had ten in our thirty minute Expert A main last night (all AD1 or AD2) and three finished. These guys are good drivers. One was sponsored buy Losi.
Sorry just needed to vent.
Smoothone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 03:12 PM   #3

Send a message via AIM to losirunner Send a message via MSN to losirunner Send a message via Yahoo to losirunner

lol.... wow, i have never had a problem
losirunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 03:18 PM   #4
Tech Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoothone