Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22T 2.0 Stadium Truck >

TLR 22T 2.0 Stadium Truck

TLR 22T 2.0 Stadium Truck

Old 05-04-2015, 11:04 AM
  #571  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (25)
 
rcdrtrcr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 754
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Frank: I race smac trac curious as to what setup you ran there or setup you would recommend. I am soon getting the 22t 2.0
Thanks
rcdrtrcr is offline  
Old 05-04-2015, 03:21 PM
  #572  
Tech Master
iTrader: (83)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sutter, California
Posts: 1,269
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

It could be me but after my first night of racing I felt the truck pushed a bit more than my liking. Anybody else felt this and what is the best way to remedy this?
dpcardoza is offline  
Old 05-04-2015, 03:22 PM
  #573  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
mvrk28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dpcardoza
It could be me but after my first night of racing I felt the truck pushed a bit more than my liking. Anybody else felt this and what is the best way to remedy this?
What is your setup? Are you running 27.5 oil in rear shocks? Also if you haven't installed the rear brass pivot it sounds like it's the ticket.
mvrk28 is offline  
Old 05-04-2015, 03:28 PM
  #574  
Tech Master
iTrader: (83)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sutter, California
Posts: 1,269
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Kit setup, 27.5 in the rear, running stock so I'd prefer to not add weight to get it to drive how I'd like.
dpcardoza is offline  
Old 05-04-2015, 08:43 PM
  #575  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
mvrk28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dpcardoza
Kit setup, 27.5 in the rear, running stock so I'd prefer to not add weight to get it to drive how I'd like.
Are you racing at Outback?
mvrk28 is offline  
Old 05-04-2015, 08:46 PM
  #576  
Tech Master
iTrader: (83)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sutter, California
Posts: 1,269
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Yup. Track conditions were rough last week so it may not have been the best sample as that was my first time with the 22t.
dpcardoza is offline  
Old 05-05-2015, 08:06 AM
  #577  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hanford, California
Posts: 419
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

what chassis protectors do you all run on your 22t?
RBraswell is offline  
Old 05-05-2015, 09:33 AM
  #578  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
mvrk28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RBraswell
what chassis protectors do you all run on your 22t?
Going to pick up the Associated one for mine, I use it on my D413 and it's crazy thick. E1D makes a good one as well.
mvrk28 is offline  
Old 05-05-2015, 11:13 AM
  #579  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (36)
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Gorilla tape here.
nitrousdave is offline  
Old 05-05-2015, 12:21 PM
  #580  
Tech Initiate
 
starspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 37
Default

Originally Posted by RBraswell
what chassis protectors do you all run on your 22t?
R17 for the 22 its just a tad short but it works.
starspike is offline  
Old 05-05-2015, 02:22 PM
  #581  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Mudcat981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hanford, Ca
Posts: 803
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RBraswell
what chassis protectors do you all run on your 22t?
The JConcepts 22 buggy protector is very thick and will fit the 22T just a little short on the back end.
Mudcat981 is offline  
Old 05-05-2015, 10:13 PM
  #582  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
mvrk28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Truck is getting delivered tomorrow, as well as a few other goodies.

Here's what I'm going with in terms of setup:

Tekin RSX esc
Fantom Ion v5 Pro Mod 8.5
Protek RC 100ss Servo
TLR brass mm pivot
VRP X Pistons (2 hole 1.5 front, 2 hole 1.6 rear)
Losi Taper Pin pink compound tires
I'm going to run 27.5 weight in the rear shocks as well.
mvrk28 is offline  
Old 05-06-2015, 08:02 AM
  #583  
Tech Master
iTrader: (83)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sutter, California
Posts: 1,269
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Is a 138oz of torque sufficient for the servo? Thinking about throwing a shorty in there to see how the weight distribution changes the handling. It's about 20 gm less in the front
dpcardoza is offline  
Old 05-06-2015, 08:08 AM
  #584  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
mvrk28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dpcardoza
Is a 138oz of torque sufficient for the servo? Thinking about throwing a shorty in there to see how the weight distribution changes the handling. It's about 20 gm less in the front
Might be a little low on torque at 138. A lot of guys are running the Savox 1258tg in their trucks, which does 166. I'm a big fan of Protek stuff so I went with the 100ss, does 168 oz in at .09 seconds, should be sufficient. Also doesn't hurt that it costs a whopping $49.99!
mvrk28 is offline  
Old 05-06-2015, 08:23 AM
  #585  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,557
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dpcardoza
Is a 138oz of torque sufficient for the servo? Thinking about throwing a shorty in there to see how the weight distribution changes the handling. It's about 20 gm less in the front
It all depends on what type of servo it is you are referring to. All of the new spektrum servos that are out and coming out starting with the s6270 use a true torque or real world torque number. So, if it is 138 oz/in, that is actually how much it lifted from a dead stop. A typical servo uses a calculated torque number which is often actually exaggerated and not what it can lift from a dead stop. I am not saying anyone is wrong, heck, spektrum did this to with its previous line, it just is what it is.

So, 138 on one of the newer metal tab spektrum servos equals around 165-170 of another servo. So, the 6270 for instance is actually the same amount of torque as the older s6040 and no one ever had trouble with that in a truck.
hacker07 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.