Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Help me with my ESC! >

Help me with my ESC!

Help me with my ESC!

Old 07-27-2014, 12:22 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Questions?? Help me with my ESC!

So i just ordered a sc-15wp esc as a replacement for the stock esc i got in my mini recon. I have followed the instructions but i can't seem to get the car going. The Esc just blinks green when i turn it on and the reciever only blinks one time. I have tried adjusting the Throttle trim with no luck! I really need some help.

Thanks!

(If you can help me trough skype that would be awesome, so i can show you the problem).
Frambly is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 04:30 PM
  #2  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Bump
Frambly is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 07:24 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Default

bump
Frambly is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 07:30 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (13)
 
LaserPimp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sadelaide
Posts: 451
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like either the reciever isn't bound to the transmitter or the esc requires calibration. There are instructions on how to do both these things in the relative manuals.
LaserPimp is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 07:32 PM
  #5  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (315)
 
nexxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 8,945
Trader Rating: 315 (100%+)
Default

Try reversing your throttle channel and recalibrating (set up ESC)
nexxus is offline  
Old 07-28-2014, 05:30 AM
  #6  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Default Video

Originally Posted by nexxus
Try reversing your throttle channel and recalibrating (set up ESC)
I have tried like everything, including reversing the throttle.

Thanks alot for the replies! Great forum

Why can't i post link to my video?
Frambly is offline  
Old 07-28-2014, 05:44 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (48)
 
lbenton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Fort Worth Tx
Posts: 2,127
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Frambly
I have tried like everything, including reversing the throttle.

Thanks alot for the replies! Great forum

Why can't i post link to my video?
Spam rule says that you need 10 post to put links in. Can be irritating, but as a whole it keeps the site more on track without spam accounts coming in every day or two dumping trash in the forums.
lbenton is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.