Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
LRP Dynamic 10L 4700kv. Anyone running this? >

LRP Dynamic 10L 4700kv. Anyone running this?

LRP Dynamic 10L 4700kv. Anyone running this?

Reply

Old 06-04-2014, 01:09 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
-DOZER-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default LRP Dynamic 10L 4700kv. Anyone running this?

Anyone have some experience with a LRP Dynamic 10L? I can't find much on-line or by searching these forums. I trust LRP as a brand but can't figure out why there's no user based info on them. Any input would be appreciated!
-DOZER- is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 05:01 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 3,095
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

It's bigger than the pro4 hd and heavier. A lot of guys consider the hd overkill so there probably isn't a big demand for the lrp other than bashing. The regular pro4 is plenty for most tracks and a lot lighter.
rcgod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 05:27 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
-DOZER-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the feedback! Anyone actually running one??
-DOZER- is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 09:41 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
-DOZER-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I went ahead and ordered one from Tower. I'll post up my thoughts once its delivered and installed.
-DOZER- is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014, 05:52 PM
  #5  
bjb
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 20
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by -DOZER- View Post
I went ahead and ordered one from Tower. I'll post up my thoughts once its delivered and installed.
Did you get a chance to try this motor?
bjb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014, 11:09 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
-DOZER-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bjb View Post
Did you get a chance to try this motor?
Yes, I have 2 of them now. 4700 & 3800 KV's. Great motors, very smoth and good power. They both run cool too. Compared to the Pro4HD's they seem smoother but less torquey. Don't get me wrong they still have tons of power.
-DOZER- is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service