Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Promatch IP V9 lipos >

Promatch IP V9 lipos

Promatch IP V9 lipos

Reply

Old 02-06-2014, 06:04 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default Promatch IP V9 lipos

Anyone have any comments on IP V9 lipos from Promatch?


http://promatchracing.com/proddetail.php?prod=2S480090C
RED-LINE M03 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2014, 07:02 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
jkirkwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,241
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RED-LINE M03 View Post
Anyone have any comments on IP V9 lipos from Promatch?


http://promatchracing.com/proddetail.php?prod=2S480090C
They are IP cells. Shouldn't be any issues with them.
jkirkwood is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2014, 07:02 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
symmetricon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: houston
Posts: 4,882
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RED-LINE M03 View Post
Anyone have any comments on IP V9 lipos from Promatch?


http://promatchracing.com/proddetail.php?prod=2S480090C
I have 3 of the shorty packs and they are great. I did a 20amp discharge on them to 3.2v per cell and got approximately 4200mah out of them....
symmetricon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2014, 07:26 AM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (114)
 
blade329's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Glendora, CA
Posts: 5,127
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

I've had nothing but good experiences with IP lipos.
blade329 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2014, 07:32 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (64)
 
76nova1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 693
Trader Rating: 64 (98%+)
Default

I tried the smaller 3500 90c shorty over the weekend in 17.5 x-6 buggy is ran very nice. Seem to have more punch than my 4000 60c shorty. Plus the 60 grams less weight helped my heavy buggy come down to weigh the same as my B4.
76nova1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2014, 08:39 AM
  #6  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (256)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,462
Trader Rating: 256 (100%+)
Default

how much runtime you get out of the 3500mah pack?

Looking at the 7600s ...
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2014, 09:31 AM
  #7  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (64)
 
76nova1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 693
Trader Rating: 64 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
how much runtime you get out of the 3500mah pack?

Looking at the 7600s ...
I didn't run it to the cut off but I ran 3 quals and main all 5 min each it would put about 1100 mah back in after each run.
76nova1 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service