R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   Hello all need help..... (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/790988-hello-all-need-help.html)

qZOMBIEXTUNAp 02-05-2014 05:18 AM

Hello all need help.....

Hello to all,

As it goes I am new to 2wd buggy, not R/C. Been in the game some 20+ years now. I am looking to get into the 2wd buggy class. I am unsure weather RM or MM would be best. One track is indoor small tight high bite and the other is outdoor large carpet. I am looking for some advice on this class as well as recomendations on where to look into. I had the B5 in mind but there is much out there to choose from. Im also looking to keep it to 17.5-13.5 to start with till I really get some wheel time in with the class. Been running 4x4 SC and just started building up my 2wd......Thanks in advance

wittyname 02-05-2014 08:21 AM

Ignore the title , since your not "new" , but there is some very helpful info in this thread .
http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...you-going.html

qZOMBIEXTUNAp 02-05-2014 10:26 AM

Thank you for the response. Though the link is more of a run on 6 page list of 1/10 trucks and buggys. Some good info for some one who is truly new to the game, but really nothing useful toward what Im looking for. However it will help as a finder for kits though......thanks again

wever75 02-05-2014 10:47 AM

Mid motor would have an advantage ONLY if your track is HIGH bite at all times. If its ever a little slippery then the rear motor would be better. The B5 mid motor isn't out yet, and won't be out for a month or so. The kyosho RB6 is a great car and the losi 22 is a mid motor/rear motor. Those are just my 2 favorites but there are many options

wever75 02-05-2014 10:49 AM

Originally Posted by wittyname (Post 12978584)
Ignore the title , since your not "new" , but there is some very helpful info in this thread .