Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor & Rear Motor Thread

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree137Likes

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor & Rear Motor Thread

Hide Wikipost
Old 04-22-2024, 12:09 PM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor & Rear Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2015, 04:10 PM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)

Originally Posted by chef88
K I'm a noob, when comes to off road
Have the same issue as Graham11.
RM = rear motor car front arms?
Rear hubs forward = more rear traction.
please explain the 4mm of trailing.
Thanks
tailing refers to the trailing axle on the front. the kit comes with +2,3,4. +4= 4mm back from the pin. so front wheels are moved close to the rear wheels kind of. the more trailing, the more "forgiving" the steering is. please refer to the tuning in the manual. Yes, RM refers to the ream motor arms. most everyone uses the RM arms front and rear. "If" AE comes out with a FT car, I expect it to come with Rm arms, just because that is what everyone does. yes, hubs forward moves more weight over the rear axles, thus more traction.
Old 01-03-2015, 04:49 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971