Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree54Likes

Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread

Hide Wikipost
Old 03-09-2017, 12:23 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Team Associated RC10 B5m Mid-Motor Thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: RCBuddha
Quick link to the front page

First Page

Print Wikipost

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2015, 08:19 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 515 (100%+)

Originally Posted by yxiaocheng
Hi guys. I am new to off-road racing. Just got a B5M and want to set it up. What would be a good gear ratio? I am running 17.5 Stock on a medium sized clay indoor track. And what about the shock oil? Thanks for any suggestions.
Depends on the type of 17.5. 69/31-32 is probably an ok place to start for almost any 17.5 but might not be ideal for your track. Crack open the manual. AEs manual setups are pretty good.
Old 08-12-2015, 08:43 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Fanatic01
So I broke in my diff but...
I'll just leave this here.

That is the bfast break in method. Follow it exactly.
Old 08-12-2015, 09:49 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)

I did my diff exactly like the manual said when I built my car but it seems a tad to tight still. I am going to try the bfast way and see if there is a difference.
Old 08-12-2015, 10:03 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default My setup as requested