Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
4000 or 4700 in scte? >

4000 or 4700 in scte?

4000 or 4700 in scte?

Old 12-06-2013, 06:42 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Fegbri46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 116
Default 4000 or 4700 in scte?

I am getting my first ten scte arr with the Hobbywing SCT pro combo. Only thing I can't figure out is do I want the 4000 or 4700 kv? First car and will be trying racing with 2S lipo. SCTE is bone stock. Thanks for help.
Fegbri46 is offline  
Old 12-06-2013, 06:45 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
symmetricon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: houston
Posts: 4,882
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I would go with the 4000, the 4700 is great but sooooooo damn powerful, its too much IMO. I think the 4000 will be more than enough and more versatile.
symmetricon is offline  
Old 12-06-2013, 07:01 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Fegbri46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 116
Default

Great! That's what I thought. Thanks!
Fegbri46 is offline  
Old 12-06-2013, 07:10 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I use a Schuur speed 4300 indoors and a 4800 outdoors.
Grandturk is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.