R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 09-03-2002, 10:51 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Send a message via AIM to MOJOE300
Default 4wd class, what do you think??

Hey guys I wanted to say a little something about the 4 wheel class and see what you all think. I have stated this once before but I will once again since I am starting this thread. I have been racing R/C cars since 1986, sponsored briefly around 1988-90. I have seen many cars come and go. I have also built and raced many cars. 4 wheel was my favorite, I was always fascinated by their designs, and how they evolved. My first 4 wheel car was a yokomo dogfighter, and then an optima, then the first schumacher cat.(short wheelbase). Since then I have raced and built mostly all of the top competition 4 wheel cars, from my rc10 mip 4 wheel car, to my predator, to my tomy intruder ex, to my lazer zxs, and finally to my losi xx4.The arguement back then is similiar to the one we have now. They cost alot to maintain, but can I say something in favor of this great class? Today the cars pretty much awesome, they are definitely much more durable than the older cars. It was also expensive as far as an extra class, extra motors, batteries, tires, and so on. But nowadays these cars are very very durable, and they handle great! I think we need to credit our RC car manufacturers with this, I dont think we give them the credit they deserve. I for one love 4 wheel drive cars, and I always will. Im hooked on this hobby since 1986 and I dont think I will ever give it up! Thanks to the manufacturers for making these cars. We just need to get 4 wheel back and off road in general. Im not putting down touring cars, I love them too, theres nothing like them but we need more offroad! I just felt like writing a little something today, I hope you guys enjoyed what I wrote, and please add to it I would love to read what you guys think.....JOE
MOJOE300 is offline   Reply With Quote