Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread >

TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread

TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread

Old 01-18-2015, 09:11 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Bivens View Post
And...please don't tighten the diff all the way till the spring is fully compressed and then back off.....that will likely dent the rings and trash the feel of the diff...
That'll only happen if the diff is tightened a lot past the point where the spring bottoms out. The bottom point is very apparent when turning the screw. FWIW, I've been doing it this way since the 1st stealth transmission and have never damaged rings/balls.

The Xxx diff was very different, with it's much stronger spring and had to be brought to tension more carefully.
Old 01-18-2015, 09:55 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default cab forward body and shorter chassis question

Hey guys,

newbie here, so sorry if I'm askins stupid question

I'm putting together 22 mid motor and I'm going to put the cab forward body and wing set on it right away. What is the best way for cutting out the body and notching out the wing for the shock clearance? The angles on the body seem difficult to get a nice cut with just scissors.

Also, I may switch to the shorter chassis, does running a shorter chassis impact the body fit?

Thanks for any insight!
Old 01-18-2015, 11:20 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tlr22jude View Post
Hey guys,

I'm putting together 22 mid motor and I'm going to put the cab forward body and wing set on it right away. What is the best way for cutting out the body and notching out the wing for the shock clearance? The angles on the body seem difficult to get a nice cut with just scissors.

Also, I may switch to the shorter chassis, does running a shorter chassis impact the body fit?

Thanks for any insight!