Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread >

TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread

Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread

Old 12-07-2014, 03:57 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

I am new to this buggy and something on Maifield's sheet is puzzling me.

In the Notes section he mentions "Waterfall on".

What part is this? Is this some aftermarket part?
Old 12-07-2014, 05:20 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Slippery Dan
I am new to this buggy and something on Maifield's sheet is puzzling me.

In the Notes section he mentions "Waterfall on".

What part is this? Is this some aftermarket part?
The waterfall is the stock mid motor battery strap.
Old 12-07-2014, 05:25 PM
Tech Regular

It's the part that attaches the transmition case to the chassis. When the first one came out this was the area tlr intended the esc to be mounted in mm.
Old 12-07-2014, 07:06 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by MasiisaM
I have ran the gear diff in my mod buggy for close to 8 months now.

Just replace the o-rings with some Kyosho P5 o-rings and you're set. I've done nothing to it other than replace the oil every few months. It's butter smooth and have zero issue with it.

The testing part did kinda suck on what oil to use but after a few cracks at testing i'm sold on 5K. 5k gives me the best turn in and forward bite on a Mid-high bite clay track.

110% recommend it. I for one will never look back.
Can't find these Kyosho P5 O rings. Where can I find these? I assume they're better than the leaky stock black ones?? Thanks

Sorry. Found them. Are these the same as the red losi ones? Or are these better?Thanks
Old 12-07-2014, 07:11 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Tom-sct
Yes. Lots of steering travel.
A local guy at the track was saying the Bellcrank kit needs to be paired with the -2.5mm chassis to work properly.