Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread >

TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread

Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread

Old 12-12-2013, 02:51 PM
  #4666  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8,616
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Casper
To get full through on a 22 car you need to go above 100 on travel EPA. This is normal. This car has a lot of steering throw.
should I worry about having such a large amount of subtrim dialed in? It's been a really long time since I researched this, so I can't remember if subtrim affects overall steering throw.
Bob Barry is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:00 PM
  #4667  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (84)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,388
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

My subtrim stops at 100, so I would move the horn. I am also at like 50 left, but I full lock in both directions. But I use a mt4
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:09 PM
  #4668  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 862
Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)
Default

Broke a diff bolt, man that was weaker than I expected.

Antyone know if the AE bolt will work?
ntJeff is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:17 PM
  #4669  
Tech Master
iTrader: (36)
 
3D-Seth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,039
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bob Barry
should I worry about having such a large amount of subtrim dialed in? It's been a really long time since I researched this, so I can't remember if subtrim affects overall steering throw.
I generally try to move the arm if I'm over 50 subtrim. That shouldn't affect travel both ways though, should only affect 1 direction.

Seth
3D-Seth is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:21 PM
  #4670  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8,616
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 3D-Seth
I generally try to move the arm if I'm over 50 subtrim. That shouldn't affect travel both ways though, should only affect 1 direction.

Seth

Well I just double checked and you are right, I'm at 120 one direction and 108 the other. I'll see how it is at practice tomorrow and then if I need to, I'll take it apart on Saturday.

I guess my original question still wasn't answered though. Should I have to go through the process of lengthening the link off the servo like I did? I probably didn't notice it as much with the Futaba servo because of the extra throw.
Bob Barry is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:29 PM
  #4671  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 158
Default

Originally Posted by Bob Barry
Well I just double checked and you are right, I'm at 120 one direction and 108 the other. I'll see how it is at practice tomorrow and then if I need to, I'll take it apart on Saturday.

I guess my original question still wasn't answered though. Should I have to go through the process of lengthening the link off the servo like I did? I probably didn't notice it as much with the Futaba servo because of the extra throw.
Yes. i had the same problem when i built my car and noticed the sub trim was way off, like 100 to the left i did the work to correct that and now i think i'm only 5 to the left it does make a difference trust me.
rracer is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:30 PM
  #4672  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
archerwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Melbourne, AU
Posts: 256
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ntJeff
Broke a diff bolt, man that was weaker than I expected.

Antyone know if the AE bolt will work?
happened to me as well. they say the AE diff bolt + the AE nut should work.

Good thing my local LHS has a spare that I was able to use.
archerwin is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:39 PM
  #4673  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 862
Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)
Default

Originally Posted by archerwin
happened to me as well. they say the AE diff bolt + the AE nut should work.

Good thing my local LHS has a spare that I was able to use.
Cool, thanks.
ntJeff is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:44 PM
  #4674  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 78
Default

i use the AE bolt, nut and thrust washers. They seem to have better quality than TLR's.
nicmo is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:53 PM
  #4675  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (31)
 
wisconsinbasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: menomonie wisconsin
Posts: 581
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

does any one know if you need the avid top shaft to run the avid slipper pads?
and is any one running the mip pucks system on there 2.0 and how do they like it thanks
wisconsinbasher is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:55 PM
  #4676  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

Originally Posted by wisconsinbasher
does any one know if you need the avid top shaft to run the avid slipper pads?
no it will bolt up to the stock shaft
vito is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 06:23 PM
  #4677  
Tech Rookie
 
pig penn98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Mahopac
Posts: 14
Default

hey i was just wondering how long it takes to build the losi 22 2.0 if i can buid the entire thing overnight
pig penn98 is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 06:49 PM
  #4678  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 862
Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pig penn98
hey i was just wondering how long it takes to build the losi 22 2.0 if i can buid the entire thing overnight
It took me about 5 hours to build, not using power tools, and I made a lot of mistakes and had to backtrack.

About another hour or so in wiring everything up cleanly.
ntJeff is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 07:12 PM
  #4679  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
cantrell8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: tacoma
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pig penn98
hey i was just wondering how long it takes to build the losi 22 2.0 if i can buid the entire thing overnight
You can if you've build a few kits, it's fairly basic and the plastic can be hard to screw into, black grease on the threads is a must. I would recommend opening all your hardware first and keep your calipers handy.
cantrell8 is offline  
Old 12-12-2013, 07:14 PM
  #4680  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

is the new losi body got more room for a esc then a bulldog
vito is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.