Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22 2.0 Race Kit: 1/10 2WD Buggy thread

Old 11-17-2013, 07:50 PM
Tech Elite

what gearing for a redline 8.5?
Old 11-17-2013, 07:57 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Ya I just make sure to tighten the crap out of my wheel nuts. I don't mind then at all I just grow a pair and tighten them really really good. Haven't had a wheel so much as even come loose and I didn't check them for the first 2 heats and then some.
Old 11-17-2013, 10:17 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Bob, you were running open cell inserts in the rear? Does that give way more bite than close cell inserts usually?
Old 11-18-2013, 03:53 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

If anyone wants to try flat rear arms on there car I know how to do it. I've been testing them for about 2 months now they are much better then the stock ones. They have more forward bite I also believe they make the car more consistent. PM me for info the arms will be 15 bucks and you will need about another 20-25 in parts because you have to change the rear shock body. you will also have to mod the shock caps but you can use the same piston/shaft/rod end and spring. This is a very common mod that the kyosho rb-6 guys use by running the rb-5 arms. They are strong and have yet to break any of them although I will not warranty or guarantee any of them.
Thanks matt
Old 11-18-2013, 04:53 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Tommygun1
Bob, you were running open cell inserts in the rear? Does that give way more bite than close cell inserts usually?
Hi Tommy,

yes I was. One of the local AE guys figured out that when he swapped to mid motor, the open cell insert was another tool that helped that car really work. I knew I would be trying mid motor in the next week or two, so I wanted to break in a set of tires. Even running closed cell foams my car was super locked in.
Old 11-18-2013, 06:01 AM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)