Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
plug system for quick motor changes???? >

plug system for quick motor changes????

plug system for quick motor changes????

Reply

Old 05-26-2005, 11:42 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: dallas texas
Posts: 52
plug system for quick motor changes????

i was wondering if there is a plug type system that makes it faster to changer motors with out have to soldering iron....thats for the help
racingfool is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2005, 12:04 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 4,148
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

you can use deans ultra plugs.
Scott Fisher is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2005, 08:05 AM
  #3  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (253)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,306
Trader Rating: 253 (100%+)
Default

agreed, deans work great for motor plugs. For batteries however I like powerpoles better.
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2005, 11:02 AM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: dallas texas
Posts: 52
Default

great ill look into them im a nitro guy trying to build a electric truck....lol..... im switching over son is getting racing age now and needs a truck
racingfool is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 07:08 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
 
Team Duratrax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NSW, Albury/Wodonga
Posts: 1,674
Default

Deans plugs for sure.What sort of truck are you getting?
Team Duratrax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2005, 11:24 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: dallas texas
Posts: 52
Default

i bought a t3 roller.....i have bought a jr radio for it........looking to get a brushless for it some time next week
racingfool is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 02:28 PM
  #7  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
nwilcox88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Marysville, Michigan
Posts: 616
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racingfool
i bought a t3 roller.....i have bought a jr radio for it........looking to get a brushless for it some time next week
If going brushless why are you wondering about changing over motors? I don't run brushless but I did not know there are different motors for brushless motors. I thought it was all programs at the ESC.
nwilcox88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 07:57 PM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: dallas texas
Posts: 52
Default

im switching over from nitro....trying to figure out this electric stuff....lol....i have a b3 and building a t3 now the motor changes is for the b3......
racingfool is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 08:22 PM
  #9  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
nwilcox88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Marysville, Michigan
Posts: 616
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ok... got yah
nwilcox88 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service