R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 05-09-2005, 04:29 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default RC in IRAQ

Hi everyone. I am a soldier on rotation in Iaq with Operation Iraqi Freedom OIF3. I am just one of a growing group of soldiers interested enough in RC racing and bashing that we have purchased our own stadium trucks. We have built an off/on road track and are in the process of developing a league with point standings. The one thing holding back our league is broken cars and the inability to access parts. I know there are lots of racers on this forum and I'm asking for your help. Those of us that currently have cars would like to get more troops interested in RC as a hobby, but most are unsure if they want to make the investment. Many of you racers have extra parts, old cars, and other things laying around that you don't use. Would you be willing to donate those items/products to troops in Iraq to futher your hobby? There is a program called Operation RC for Troops http://www.rcfortroops.com/[/URL] based out of Anaconda, Iraq. My group is working with the group at Anaconda to form Falcon RC. I anyone is interested in helping us from Falcon RC please reply so we can get this off the ground.
Scott
scottmattson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 07:09 PM   #2
Tech Apprentice

i might have some spare parts that came off of my tmaxx
sho .21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 07:28 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

Thanks for the offer. We have nothing now so anything will help. PM me so I can get you the shipping info.

Anyone else that is interested- we,those that have RC trucks now, are looking to get new people interested in the hobby. Anything you have laying around would be helpful.
Old 05-10-2005, 07:43 PM   #4
Tech Regular

Send a message via AIM to smaxxman

How is a TRX 2.5 motor?...great condition, brand new
smaxxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2005, 12:16 PM   #5
Tech Rookie