Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread >

Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread

Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread

Reply

Old 02-13-2017, 10:05 AM
  #736  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 459
Default

Thanks a lot! I appreciate it. I'm going to look around. Anyone else have any battery suggestions. Good places to get good battery's cheap. eBay is doing 10% eBay bucks on purchases of 50 or more till feb 15. Thanks again guys appreciate it!
jersey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 10:06 AM
  #737  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
jmcelroy42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,066
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jersey View Post
Thanks a lot! I appreciate it. I'm going to look around. Anyone else have any battery suggestions. Good places to get good battery's cheap. eBay is doing 10% eBay bucks on purchases of 50 or more till feb 15. Thanks again guys appreciate it!
SMC

http://www.smc-racing.net/index.php?...ory&path=67_97

http://www.smc-racing.net/index.php?...product_id=126
jmcelroy42 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 02:29 PM
  #738  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 459
Default

Thanks for the info! Anyone else have any good suggestions on some cheaper good battery's in that range. Thanks again for the info guys it helps a lot.
jersey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 02:58 PM
  #739  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Pine Barrons
Posts: 794
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I got 6 smc's and they all work good.
racingnewb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 11:30 PM
  #740  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 459
Default

Thanks! I think I might try the smc since 3 of you guys recommended them. The price isn't bad either. Are hard or soft packs better?
jersey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 04:14 AM
  #741  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
jmcelroy42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,066
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

After I found SMC that's all I've bought, Probably bought and sold upwards of 30 different ones. Currently have 9 of them.
jmcelroy42 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 06:46 AM
  #742  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
cobrajet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Clermont fl
Posts: 208
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I just got a TLR scte 3.0 and plan on running at a track where I do need to run a 2cell but also plan on running it (and more often) at a coworkers home made track where it's race what you brought. The open track is really wide open and it's mostly just freinds and co-workers racing 4x4 Slash's. The question is, if I go with a 3000 HD, how does that compare on a real track running a 2cell vs mostly others running a 4300. And would a 3000 on a 3 cell get get better run times...Like 15 minutes? And what is even a good 3 cell battery?
Sorry, Ive been a nitro head for years, alot of this is new for me.
cobrajet is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2018, 11:44 AM
  #743  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 42
Default Pro 4300 gearing and battery.

Why guys, have a losi scte 3.0 with Tekin gen 3 and pro 4300 combo. Could you recommend a pinion size and battery please. Will be running low and high bite
Torchia32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 01:30 PM
  #744  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
DWheels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tekin HQ
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The Pro4 HD 4300 should be ran with the 2S lipo. And 13-15 tooth pinion depending on your track size.
DWheels is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 06:48 PM
  #745  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 548
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I just put a Tekin rx8 gen2 with a 2500kv pro4hd in my losi SCBE (scte 2.0 with a roll cage) and man itís a torque monster. Itís strictly a basher on 3s and canít wait to get it out on some dirt! Very very pleased
SLO county race is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 07:17 AM
  #746  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
boudin4evr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,891
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

who is using a Pro4 HD 1850kv in a Tekno SCT410?
I used to run a Pro4 HD 4300 in my older SCT410
thanks
boudin4evr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 11:57 AM
  #747  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (33)
 
suzukipro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: WI
Posts: 918
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by boudin4evr View Post
who is using a Pro4 HD 1850kv in a Tekno SCT410?
I used to run a Pro4 HD 4300 in my older SCT410
thanks
I've run one in a Super light (pretty much identical to the 410.3) it was a great combination racing against full size buggies in 1/8 buggy class.
Pros:
Smooth power & delivery
lighter weight (compared to 1/8 motors only)
Much cooler operating temps for ESC & motor - Battery too.
Way less stress on battery running 4s compared to 2s due to increased voltage.
Cons:
Wore out the SCT drive train - I ended up having to switch over to the EB48 outdrives and drive shafts due to high wear.
down on power to full sized 1/8 buggy motors on certain longer layouts. *this isn't relevant in a short course though.*

My suggestion: The 1850 is a Great motor and will work, but be prepared to replace driveline components frequently. The PRO HD 4300 is much better suited for short course action and 2s batteries.
suzukipro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 09:07 PM
  #748  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 16
Default

I have a tekin pro4 4000kv and the motor has alot of endplay (in and out) Does anyone know where i can get shims for this motor and how much endplay is acceptable?
Jcnadeau13 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 04:13 PM
  #749  
Team Tekin
 
Tekin Prez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,078
Default

Should be 1mm or less. A little more does not hurt much. Check the rear sensor board screws to make sure they have not come loose and the sensor board has moved to increase the play. We do not offer shims for the 4pole motors as they are not normally needed.
Tekin Prez is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service