Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread >

Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread

Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread

Reply

Old 03-12-2013, 04:39 PM
  #31  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
aloksatoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: N California
Posts: 3,099
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SEF View Post
So that means you're draining about 550-600mAH for every minute of running. This value is pretty standard for the latest and greatest 4pole power hungry motors. So even when running high capacity lipos in parallel, 25 minutes is probably more realistic.
Yep it will be same if you assume same efficiency. But I am gathering that the longer can will be less heat so more run time or more power to the ground (depending on how you gear). And I want to run the 1850 with 4s not as a 2s.
aloksatoor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 04:40 PM
  #32  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 998
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by aloksatoor View Post
Dunno seems possible. If roar removes the silly 7 pound ebuggy rule. I put only 4500mAH back in my 80C 7200 IP lipos after a 6 minute main with 1-2 minutes of warm up now. Pair two of those up, get it close to SCT410 weight and on paper we good .

Interesting proposition. Add 13 to 16 ounces to a vehicle (the weight of the second battery plus the extra wiring) and then expect to make it light.
Rufus2010 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 04:45 PM
  #33  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
aloksatoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: N California
Posts: 3,099
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rufus2010 View Post
Interesting proposition. Add 13 to 16 ounces to a vehicle (the weight of the second battery plus the extra wiring) and then expect to make it light.
yep. a t8 weighs around a pound, this is around 250 grams. a t8 already runs with 600 grams plus battery packs, putting two 300 gram 2s packs should be the same weightwise. I am talking about a ebuggy btw
aloksatoor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 04:54 PM
  #34  
Team Tekin
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Guys the Pro 4 HD isn't for a 1/8 Buggy. It's for the non ROAR SC racers that like to run the lighter 3s and 4s setups. I tested a 4s 3000mah setup and it runs for DAYS! Mind you the lower Kv's work well on 2s with taller gearing,etc.

For 1/8 E buggy indoor and lighter vehicles we have something "coming soon" for that

Last edited by Randy_Pike; 03-13-2013 at 10:56 AM.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 05:42 PM
  #35  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
justpoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 2,063
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

What is the maximum amps or watts that the 4300kv will pull on 2s?
Trying to get a feel for how this will compare to my 5200kv 550 for power by looking at the specs.
justpoet is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 05:47 PM
  #36  
Team Tekin
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The actual amp draw will come down to many outside factors like car weight, gearing,etc.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 05:51 PM
  #37  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 998
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by aloksatoor View Post
yep. a t8 weighs around a pound, this is around 250 grams. a t8 already runs with 600 grams plus battery packs, putting two 300 gram 2s packs should be the same weightwise. I am talking about a ebuggy btw
You are changing your story and making up facts to bolster your case.
A T8 weighs less than 3/4 of a pound, not a pound. About 11.6 oz/330grams. Also, you said you wanted to pair up two 7000 mah packs up for a total of 14,000 mah. One 7000 mah pack, with wiring, weighs 12-15oz/360-450grams, depending on brand. You can get light, low mah 4s packs to lighten things up, but that is not what you said.

Edit: I reread your post again, and I understand your position better, but getting down to the weight of an SCT410 would only be realistic with lots of mods and a 3000-4000mah 4s pack.

Last edited by Rufus2010; 03-12-2013 at 06:08 PM.
Rufus2010 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 05:54 PM
  #38  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (226)
 
skengines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Blah Vegas
Posts: 5,296
Trader Rating: 226 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Guys the Pro 4 HD isn't for a 1/8 Buggy. It's for the non ROAR SC racers that like to run the lighter 3s and 4s setups. I tested a 4s 3000mah setup and it runs for DAYS!

For 1/8 E buggy indoor and lighter vehicles we have something "coming soon" for that

Dang. So not ROAR approved? I was going to pick one up too.
skengines is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 06:01 PM
  #39  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I will still run them in my SCTE. If I don't I will probably get beat by an SCTE running one lol

I also think that the Pro 2 will be going in my 2wd rigs as well.
fulbore4x4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 06:09 PM
  #40  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ
Posts: 599
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have nothing against ROAR at all I just can't even remember the last time I raced at a ROAR event. The fact that they aren't ROAR approved really doesn't bother me.
Mark K is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 06:16 PM
  #41  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Rockthecatbox21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas panhandle
Posts: 2,797
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mark K View Post
I have nothing against ROAR at all I just can't even remember the last time I raced at a ROAR event. The fact that they aren't ROAR approved really doesn't bother me.
+1
Rockthecatbox21 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 08:17 PM
  #42  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (94)
 
teeforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego & Compton CA
Posts: 7,258
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

any lower KV for a 4s setup? That's is what i want to target. Even 3s.
teeforb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 08:18 PM
  #43  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (94)
 
teeforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego & Compton CA
Posts: 7,258
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

TT2522 - PRO4HD 1850kV

that's my target on 4s
teeforb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 09:38 PM
  #44  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (94)
 
teeforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego & Compton CA
Posts: 7,258
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

with SC like tekno sct410 and motors like pro4 HD, keeping it real... isn't this 1/8th scale racing?
teeforb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:22 PM
  #45  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
sramos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: ohio
Posts: 891
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

ba boom!!! Tekin Pro4 HD+Tekno SCT410=DOMINATION!!!
sramos is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service