Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
did i kill something? >

did i kill something?

did i kill something?

Old 04-22-2005, 09:37 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default did i kill something?

I have a streak 12 turn and up esc, dyna-sport battery packs, speed gems 2 14 turn motor, airtronics receiver and servo. whenever I plug everything up and turn it on the esc usually doesnt light up, but when it does the set-up button doesn't do anything (its supposed to make the led blink). I have tried tinkering with the channel 2 cable. I recently switched to red plug on all connections. Any help is wanted! Thank you!
BauskiBruhva is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 10:07 PM
  #2  
Suspended
 
racingkd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Midwest
Posts: 1,201
Default

did the Speed control get hot?
racingkd is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 10:30 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

yes
BauskiBruhva is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 10:33 PM
  #4  
Suspended
 
racingkd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Midwest
Posts: 1,201
Default

how hot? Could you still touch it?
racingkd is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 10:35 PM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

it was very warm
BauskiBruhva is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 11:19 PM
  #6  
Suspended
 
racingkd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Midwest
Posts: 1,201
Default

you didnt answer my Q
racingkd is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 07:34 AM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

if i couldn't touch it, would i be able to tell you what temp it was? sorry, it was very warm, but not piping hot or cold.
BauskiBruhva is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 08:38 AM
  #8  
KSI
Tech Adept
 
KSI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 197
Default

sounds like something may have been damaged. Im not familiar with the speed controller but usually if it doesnt work right and you think you damaged something, you usually did. If its not still under warranty I would take it apart and look for any damage.
KSI is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 02:50 PM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

anyone else have any insight because that ^ is my last option.
BauskiBruhva is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 03:04 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,359
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Hey if you end up needing a new speedo, I've got a novak dually I'll sell ya. Let me know.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 04:30 PM
  #11  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

no, i have another esc, just want this one to work real badly
BauskiBruhva is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.