Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree10Likes

TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2015, 07:21 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I've got a question about Horizon's parts availability. I have 2 SCTE 1.0's and i love these trucks! My LHS scared me a little today by saying Losi has made questionable decisions about canceling platforms such as the slider etc in the past. He said just like that, no parts availability. What are the chances that my "outdated" 1.0's would be affected in the coming years? I'm still learning about what will fit on my 1.0's from the 2.0 platform and I'm afraid if there is a 3.0, parts for my trucks could become scarce. Am I worried for nothing?
Old 09-09-2015, 07:44 PM
TLRacing

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Originally Posted by corvetteii
I've got a question about Horizon's parts availability. I have 2 SCTE 1.0's and i love these trucks! My LHS scared me a little today by saying Losi has made questionable decisions about canceling platforms such as the slider etc in the past. He said just like that, no parts availability. What are the chances that my "outdated" 1.0's would be affected in the coming years? I'm still learning about what will fit on my 1.0's from the 2.0 platform and I'm afraid if there is a 3.0, parts for my trucks could become scarce. Am I worried for nothing?
We sell parts for AT LEAST 24 months after we stop making a vehicle (not sure any other company has such a policy). Also, most of the 1.0 to 2.0 changes can be updated with just a couple of part updated.

It's a great vehicle of us, you'll have good part support for quite some time.
Old 09-09-2015, 08:05 PM
Tech Initiate

Awesome, thanks! I'll settle down now. :-)
Old 09-11-2015, 10:30 PM
Tech Addict

Finally got a 3D printer deal up and running to start making some prototype parts.