Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread > TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread
Like Tree6Likes

TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread


Old 06-20-2013, 07:03 PM
  #4201  
Tech Master
iTrader: (78)
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,218
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Default

As I look though the pics of completed builds I a kind of baffled by something. How do guys plug in the balancing plug on hard pack lipos if the battery strap covers it?
Dan.loeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:06 PM
  #4202  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Fabulous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: WI.
Posts: 1,139
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dan.loeb View Post
As I look though the pics of completed builds I a kind of baffled by something. How do guys plug in the balancing plug on hard pack lipos if the battery strap covers it?
Never charge/balance your pack in the car. Use a Lipo sack when charging/balancing.
Fabulous is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:15 PM
  #4203  
Tech Master
iTrader: (78)
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,218
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Default

Dumb question. Do you even need to plug in balance connector into lipo when running
Dan.loeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:26 PM
  #4204  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,822
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dan.loeb View Post
Dumb question. Do you even need to plug in balance connector into lipo when running
,,No sir you can have a 2nd plug with out one for running only!!! Most folk just wire direct from the ESC with just the two wires. Cheers!!
BmainStar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:43 PM
  #4205  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (81)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,061
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

Normally, I use deans because I have made a few sparks over the years when in a hurry. In the tlr22, I have seen people runs the leads down their own side and ziptie the wires so you cant plug it in incorrectly. Anyone have any suggestions or tips with the scte to prevent that issue? Pictures would be great. I plan to run solid bullets because these 4x4's pull a lot of current and I dont really want to add extra connectors and increase the resistance.
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:47 PM
  #4206  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

vito is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:48 PM
  #4207  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

vito is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:53 PM
  #4208  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971 View Post
Anyone have any suggestions or tips with the scte to prevent that issue? Pictures would be great. I plan to run solid bullets because these 4x4's pull a lot of current and I dont really want to add extra connectors and increase the resistance.
yea, use fingernail polish and put it around the bullet opening on the battery or highlight the positive logo like i did...any bright color like red/pink/orange that stands out on the positive hole of the battery
TCCustoms is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 07:58 PM
  #4209  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (81)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,061
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

you could ziptie the negative lead to the chassis brace and make it so it cant reach the pos side. cool.



Speaking of the chassis brace. I have seen a few of them loosen up after a weekend or 2. they even used locktite. Any tricks to keeping those tight? I know when i wan 8th scale I was tightening them often
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 08:18 PM
  #4210  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 3,080
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BDRMBULLY View Post
Is BCE gonna chime in with a 2.0 chassis any time soon?
PLEASE!!
Originally Posted by Panda-PR View Post
Yeah! Chassis ! Love my BCE on the 1.0 !
Originally Posted by Frank L View Post
Something new from BCE arriving soon...
More to follow...
Well guys, you asked for it and here it is! The new BCE SCTE 2.0 chassis.
Bill and I have been working together for the last three months to produce the best chassis available for this truck. We feel we have improved on the stock chassis in several areas. 7075 aluminum for increased durability, the battery is mounted lower on the chassis for lower COG, increased torsional stiffness for better steering feel, and multiple rear chassis brace options for varying track conditions and driving styles.
There are a limited quantity available currently, so if you want the best, contact Bill through his website at www.BCEspeed.com
The chassis will be added to the website in the next couple of days, so if you don't see it, don't worry. There are some available! Contact Bill and he will take care of you. Bill wanted to give you guys the first shot at this chassis for all of your support here at RCTech. He knows he has many loyal customers here, so this is his way of saying Thank You.
Attached Thumbnails TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread-20130620_182115-1.jpg   TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread-20130620_201221.jpg   TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread-20130620_201243.jpg  

Last edited by rcgod; 06-20-2013 at 09:03 PM.
rcgod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 08:34 PM
  #4211  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

is 40 15 good startind point for a pro 4 4600?
vito is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 08:38 PM
  #4212  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (40)
 
seabass17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: no. cal
Posts: 553
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Very cool! Can't wait to see this run on Saturday!!
seabass17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 09:04 PM
  #4213  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 3,080
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vito View Post
is 40 15 good startind point for a pro 4 4600?
13 for smaller tracks, 14 for bigger tracks. Some guys have gone as high as 15 but the track would have to be really big and keep an eye on temps.
rcgod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 11:36 PM
  #4214  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
eddomak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcgod View Post
Well guys, you asked for it and here it is! The new BCE SCTE 2.0 chassis...
Heh heh heh, this thread was moving so slowly that I bet BCE only released the chassis so that we can start the great chassis debate v2.0

Since I don't even have my 2.0 yet, let me not be the first person to ask "Which chassis is best?"

P.S. I'm still loving the BCE on my 1.0. And hope everyone is loving whichever other chassis they may be using as well.
eddomak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 12:59 AM
  #4215  
Tech Addict
 
NITROALM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 685
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by eddomak View Post
Heh heh heh, this thread was moving so slowly that I bet BCE only released the chassis so that we can start the great chassis debate v2.0

Since I don't even have my 2.0 yet, let me not be the first person to ask "Which chassis is best?"

P.S. I'm still loving the BCE on my 1.0. And hope everyone is loving whichever other chassis they may be using as well.
Hi Eddo, Very Glad to hear your still going strong with V1..
Hope you will soon get to run the 2.0 we have had so many request
I am happy to say I think we have a real nice upgrade for it now..
NITROALM is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service