Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread >

TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread

Like Tree7Likes

TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread

Reply

Old 05-15-2013, 06:54 PM
  #3796  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Frisco,Tx
Posts: 355
Trader Rating: 6 (88%+)
Default

I run the s6040 and i run the included screw and nut. how will i get more steering out of it
Rcdudes3475 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 07:06 PM
  #3797  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (154)
 
ta_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,452
Trader Rating: 154 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rcdudes3475 View Post
What servo horn do you guys use my hits my servo. and I cant get full throw out cuz it hit. it the one from the 22 buggy.
I use Hot Bodies tall servo horns (made out of aluminum).

Part numbers are 67169 for Futaba, 67167 for airtronics. not sure for Hitec.

They only have one hole and are kind of long so I drilled and tapped a new hole to match the length of the stock servo horn. My servo horn can be seen at the right edge of this pic of my 5th body post mount:

ta_man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 07:20 PM
  #3798  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (195)
 
XXXDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida USA
Posts: 6,040
Trader Rating: 195 (100%+)
Thumbs up Hummmm

Originally Posted by CanadianNascar View Post
I have the Orion R8 with Pro 4600, glitches even with firmware update, it needs a bec..
Couldn't wait for the Gen 2...
Glitches like as in your servo or cogging of the ESC?

Originally Posted by Blitzrockey View Post
Hw v3 or 3.1 works awsome!
That's nice.... but I have R10 Pro's

Originally Posted by CanadianNascar View Post
Their firm ware update ?
I've heard a Hobby Wing programmer will work with the Orion also, but don't know which one..
Yes as a link to PC.... I have the Orion Box

Originally Posted by hacker07 View Post
Too bad you don't have a second RX8, they are shipping gen 2's just so you know, haha. In regards to the R10, it needs to be the R10 Pro for starters. Then if you do not have their box to load the 4 pole software which is the best thing to do and in that case you would run the sensor wire, you would run without with the 2 pole software so it doesn't error into sensorless, it just runs that way naturally. Then you will have full power at least.
I just sold my Backup RX8 to ready for the Gen II ... but taking way too long. So I run what I have here... the Orion R10 Pro.... I wanted input from those that run this combo. I here different comments here and there.... but I need input from people with the R10 Pro / Tekin 4600 combo users. I always appreciate all comments though!

Originally Posted by XXXDad View Post
Who Uses the Orion R10/4600 Tekin combo, are there any problems stressing that combo? Are you using sensor wire? I heard you need to run without sensor wire. Or is that some wrong info...
I use the RX8 now and want to move it to my 1/8 scale and drop the R10 in the 2.0
So who has this setup and how's the Temps and Power??
I know to program it I unplug the motor..... but my buddy says he cant run it in Sensor Mode.
I guess I have to find out for myself anyway, and when the White RX8 Gen II finally does come out... believe me I will pop one in for a Ride. But I am an I need it now guy. Thanks again for all your input!
XXXDad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 08:11 PM
  #3799  
TLRacing
iTrader: (25)
 
Frank Root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Corona, CA, USA
Posts: 5,539
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rcdudes3475 View Post
I run the s6040 and i run the included screw and nut. how will i get more steering out of it
If you have a S6040 and the correct hardware, nothing should be hitting. Now sure what is going on here, but maybe you can post a photo to show us?
Frank Root is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 08:13 PM
  #3800  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
Blitzrockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C Canada
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Sorry I ment the esc itself
Blitzrockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 08:43 PM
  #3801  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Frisco,Tx
Posts: 355
Trader Rating: 6 (88%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Frank Root View Post
If you have a S6040 and the correct hardware, nothing should be hitting. Now sure what is going on here, but maybe you can post a photo to show us?
Ok so I fixed the issue with the hitting but I still dont have enough steering in the car.
Rcdudes3475 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 09:14 PM
  #3802  
TLRacing
iTrader: (25)
 
Frank Root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Corona, CA, USA
Posts: 5,539
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rcdudes3475 View Post
Ok so I fixed the issue with the hitting but I still dont have enough steering in the car.
Check your FB...
Frank Root is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 09:07 AM
  #3803  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
kingofcool999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Lincoln NE
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Sorry if this has been covered already on this thread... but... The outdrives on all three of my diffs are really sloppy. I double checked, they are assembled correctly. Is this a known issue? Anyone else seeing this?
kingofcool999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 09:20 AM
  #3804  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Purdue Engineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 407
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Yes my outdrives move around a lot. They are not leaking and nothing is broke but it sure does feel like the there is something wrong.
Purdue Engineer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 10:23 AM
  #3805  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kingofcool999 View Post
Sorry if this has been covered already on this thread... but... The outdrives on all three of my diffs are really sloppy. I double checked, they are assembled correctly. Is this a known issue? Anyone else seeing this?
Originally Posted by Purdue Engineer View Post
Yes my outdrives move around a lot. They are not leaking and nothing is broke but it sure does feel like the there is something wrong.
Yes, there is play and completely normal as stated before....Remember that slop is fast, if its tight, it strains the system, lol

Losi/TLR slop is FAST as most would say
TCCustoms is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 01:15 PM
  #3806  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Just a little psyched for the weekend -

Grandturk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 01:17 PM
  #3807  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orlando / Maitland, FL
Posts: 1,770
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Looks awesome... I'm currently installing a pro4 hd 3500 and the kings head front diff mount ... Stoked!
agarabaghi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 01:29 PM
  #3808  
Tech Rookie
 
Quietman_MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Hello all, are their anyone running the STRC Bell Crank in the Losi ten 2.0? If so how do you like it and does it take the slop of the front end?
Quietman_MD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 02:17 PM
  #3809  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
kingofcool999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Lincoln NE
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TCCustoms View Post
Yes, there is play and completely normal as stated before....Remember that slop is fast, if its tight, it strains the system, lol

Losi/TLR slop is FAST as most would say
Thanks. Getting stoked, going to use my truck in anger for the first time tonite.
kingofcool999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 02:17 PM
  #3810  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (34)
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,850
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Grandturk View Post
Just a little psyched for the weekend -
Looking good. Even got some retro stickers on there!
Casper is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service