R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-27-2013, 05:55 AM   #4306
Tech Master
 
egobrkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,863
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maddog9 View Post
You dont phyically change the steering links there is 1 hole in side on each side of where your long ackerman screws in.
So are you saying the links don't have to be adjusted very much with the short ackerman?
__________________
Mugen MBX7R Triton L5 Picco 2120 pipe M2C clutch
Mugen MBX7T Triton L5 Triton 2120 pipe M2C clutch
Mugen MBX7R Eco Tekin RX8 Gen2 Tekin 2050kv
youtube.com/user/egobrkr
Thanks to my sponsors Mugen Seiki and Radiopost
egobrkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 06:05 AM   #4307
Tech Elite
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Links don't have to be changed at all.
__________________
Dialed RC Hobbies
rcgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 11:02 AM   #4308
Tech Master
 
maddog9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,163
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by egobrkr View Post
So are you saying the links don't have to be adjusted very much with the short ackerman?
Nope, the only thing you need to change is your servo end points in your radio settings.
maddog9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 11:42 AM   #4309
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,529
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maddog9 View Post
Nope, the only thing you need to change is your servo end points in your radio settings.
Yeah, anytime you change anything in your steering, it is always good to check your end points...just never know and its quick time that is worth saving your servo.
__________________
-Ryan Dunford
Horizon Hobby Spektrum Product Manager
TLR--Spektrum--Horizon Hobby--Tekin--Venom--Pro-Line--Sticky Kicks--Bradley FLD--ImagineIt Graphics--Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 3.0, TLR 22T 2.0, TLR 22SCT 2.0, TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0, TLR 8ight-E 4.0, DX6R
hacker07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 11:45 AM   #4310
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

what setting do run in a rx8 esc with pro 4 4600 motor?
__________________
the happy racer
drango 410 v 4
am dyslexic
b5 mid motor
vito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 12:36 PM   #4311
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vito View Post
what setting do run in a rx8 esc with pro 4 4600 motor?
http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/ESC...pbell_v223.pdf
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 02:11 PM   #4312
Tech Master
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,812
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank L View Post
Man if you can roll this truck without a front swaybar my hats off to you. IMO it makes the truck very unpredictable, but then again I'm new to the 2wd stuff
..Ya was my standard set up on the 1.0 with the BCE,(shrt acker,no frnt swy) Once My new chassis gets here I will have some work to do to find the right feel again. Driving style has alot to do with set ups. Most set ups will get you close but then one set up is not for everybody!!.. After I think the truck is where I want it I will always hand my truck tp a very fast 2-whl drive person who does not run 4x4 and let them wheel it,When they can rail my truck with in a few laps, I know I`m as close to a perfect set up as I can get!!!!
__________________
Toy Car Playerz
West Coast
BmainStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 09:00 PM   #4313
Tech Fanatic
 
TrailblazerSS81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 859
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glock man View Post
Here are some pics of my new TLR 10 2.0. Great truck. Buy the new tekin pro 4 hd for it. you wont be sorry. Make sure you order a 275 mm sensor cable for you esc and motor.
Does tekin make a 275 mm sensor cable if so where did you get it?
__________________
Byron Fuels/Airtronics M11x/Mugen Seiki/Hitec/TLR/Tekin/ProTek Supreme Power/Xray XT9
TrailblazerSS81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 05:32 AM   #4314
Moderator
 
bds81175's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Litchfield, Minnesota
Posts: 2,744
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I know TQ does and Viper does. Not sure on Tekin.
__________________
Current Racers: AE B6D, Tekno SCT410, Tekno EB48.3
Full Throttle R/C Raceway www.ftrcr.com, Psycho Dog Racing Team, Team Holy Rollers - Greatest RC race team on the planet. Well, at least the team with the best sponsor.
Tekno RC
bds81175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 07:27 AM   #4315
Tech Champion
 
XXXDad's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida USA
Posts: 6,009
Trader Rating: 195 (100%+)
Arrow TQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrailblazerSS81 View Post
Does tekin make a 275 mm sensor cable if so where did you get it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bds81175 View Post
I know TQ does and Viper does. Not sure on Tekin.
http://www.tqwire.com/sensor.htm
__________________
☆ Glenn Carlson ☆☆ WPB, Florida☆

☆TLR 22B 3.0 MM ☆ 22T 2.0 MM ☆22B 2.0 MM ☆22-4 ☆ SCTE 2.0☆ ☆
XXXDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 10:12 AM   #4316
Tech Prophet
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,764
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XXXDad View Post
Longest Tekin wire I could find on amain was 200mm

http://www.amainhobbies.com/advanced...+cable&x=0&y=0
__________________
TLR/Losi Team Driver
TLR/Losi | Tekin | DE Racing | Spektrum | Exotek | JBRL | Kolor Koncepts | OC/RC |Sticky Kicks | Imagine It Graphics | Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 4.0 SR, TLR 22T 4.0, TLR 22-4 2.0, Spektrum DX6R

WWW.CASPER-RC.COM TLR and Tekin setups
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 10:19 AM   #4317
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 24
Default

Viper sells a 280mm shielded sensor wire. You can get it on a-main hobbies.
__________________
Will Dennis
SCTE 2.0 (VTX8, Tekin Pro4 4600)
Sponsors: VISA, Master Card, and half of wifes pay checks.
(Power is nothing without Control)
SixxGunnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 10:38 AM   #4318
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrailblazerSS81 View Post
Does tekin make a 275 mm sensor cable if so where did you get it?
Yes, TT3813 HERE
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 10:55 AM   #4319
Tech Addict
 
mxgregg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 610
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Fresh paint on my SCTE. Looking to run the new BCE 2.0 chassis!

__________________
CRG Road Rebel stock moto 125
Birel Q31 Briggs LO 206
mxgregg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:58 AM   #4320
Tech Master
 
BDRMBULLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: toronto CANADA
Posts: 1,490
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

does the bce chassis come with battery strap, servo mount etc...?
__________________
SCTE, DESC 410, XRAY XB4, MBX6 ECO
I hate feeling bad about feeling good about that!
Hand D Flooring
BDRMBULLY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:17 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net