Search
Like Tree10Likes

TLR TEN-SCTE 2.0 Kit Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2013, 08:01 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by UN4RACING
Did you just throw the esc in the kit Box stock or do an update on the ESC 1st. I am considering using an R10 160 as well.
I'm sorry, I said for you to download the 4 pole software. I meant update your ESC based on the motor you are using lol. I assumed.
Old 05-11-2013, 09:30 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)

Or just pick up a hw v3.1 cheeper and runs 4 pole motors etc perfect!
Old 05-11-2013, 12:57 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by DonnieNitro
looking to buy the new 2.0 and I have never built a kit before. Am I jumping in the deep end? Should I stay away or go for it?

I bought my son a Traxxas stampede (brushed) for this past Christmas and after driving it 5 minutes I went to the LHS and bought me the brushless stampede. My first two RC cars ever. I was bit by the bug and now I spend all extra money on this stuff. I have never built a kit or even seen one before and I took the chance to try the 2.0 for my first one. If you read the manual and the build tips its a simple process. I would recommend checking out Horizon Hobbys facebook page and view the pictures in the 2.0 build thread. Great tips when your a little unsure on the screws to use.

Everybody talks about how durable the Traxxas cars are. They dont stand a chance against this beast of a truck. The only problems I've had was with the turnbuckles. Replaced them with Lunsford and no more problems. The traxxas cars broke on us every weekend. The Losi hasnt broken yet!!!
Old 05-11-2013, 01:10 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Yamaha911
Are these 4wd better suited for a 540 motor or a 550 motor?