R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-22-2005, 11:44 AM   #1
5iN
Tech Initiate
 
5iN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ARIZONA
Posts: 29
Default What do I need?

I'm thinking about getting a HPI MT2 18SS, to go with my RS4 SS and I was wondering if I need another radio or could I just use my radio I already have and just switch the crystal? I have the Airtronics MX-3 3 channel radio.
5iN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 01:48 PM   #2
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Stationed in Baghdad
Posts: 9
Default

After checking the HPI website it appears you can put the radio tray from your nitro 3 as a complete set into the MT2 SS.Check this pare out for the MT2SS option parts.

http://www.hpiracing.com/kits/nmt218ss/equipment2.php

That is unless you want to runboth at the same time. lol
scottmattson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2005, 02:25 PM   #3
5iN
Tech Initiate
 
5iN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ARIZONA
Posts: 29
Default

I have the woven graphite upper deck. So I'm guessing that might create a problem.
5iN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:05 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net