Yokomo B-MAX2 MR/RS

Reply

Old 01-10-2015, 10:04 PM
  #2056  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
NoobRCDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 465
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Anyone tried the Exotek direct spur mount? I know they don't have one just for the yok but didn't know if another would fit.
NoobRCDriver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 10:13 PM
  #2057  
Tech Master
iTrader: (31)
 
WillS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,199
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NoobRCDriver View Post
Anyone tried the Exotek direct spur mount? I know they don't have one just for the yok but didn't know if another would fit.
I run an Avid Kyosho topshaft and run the avid triad slipper on the car. For $8 or something like that, you can swap between the slipper and a lockout from Schelle. If you are interested in running the kyosho topshaft refer to the first page and it has the how-to on putting in the kyosho topshaft to run the amazing triad/nova slipper setups.
WillS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 10:58 PM
  #2058  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
NoobRCDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 465
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WillS View Post
I run an Avid Kyosho topshaft and run the avid triad slipper on the car. For $8 or something like that, you can swap between the slipper and a lockout from Schelle. If you are interested in running the kyosho topshaft refer to the first page and it has the how-to on putting in the kyosho topshaft to run the amazing triad/nova slipper setups.
Thanks for the reply. I just bought/installed the Yok alu. topshaft. I don't want to pay $40 for the Schelle. I'm giving stock a try and want to keep the cost down as much as possible.
NoobRCDriver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 02:23 PM
  #2059  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 89
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WillS View Post
There will be a shipment that comes in on monday from what I hear. If you backorder it (free of charge) there is a great possibility that you will get it reserved if there are some in that order.
Thanks Will.... That is correct, we will have a shipment coming in bright and early.
nitrorush27 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 10:51 AM
  #2060  
Moderator
iTrader: (21)
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,161
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fatbear View Post
What open cell insert do these pre-mount tires come with?
Originally Posted by MarkA View Post
They should be the ones listed here: http://eos.redrc.net/2014/09/schumac...-eos-season-4/ as they're acutally meant to be the EOS' handout tires.
I picked up a set yesterday and can confirm that they are in fact, those blue ones.

The fronts are particularly well-done. No more trimming rims and then trying to hope you get enough, but not too much, glue in there.
MarkA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 12:22 PM
  #2061  
Tech Master
iTrader: (31)
 
WillS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,199
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

I found a company that can turn our stock ball diff outdrives into lightened outdrives. Total weight of the 2 would be 17ish grams. I am looking at interest and have an email to find out how many sets to consider a run for him. This will help out us stock guys tremendously. Going to try and sneak in some wheeler ones to see if he will do them for when I go to stock nats.
WillS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 11:39 AM
  #2062  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 89
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Will, im in for sure.
nitrorush27 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 11:56 AM
  #2063  
mes
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,449
Default

Originally Posted by MarkA View Post
I picked up a set yesterday and can confirm that they are in fact, those blue ones.

The fronts are particularly well-done. No more trimming rims and then trying to hope you get enough, but not too much, glue in there.
If only these were available with yellow wheels...
mes is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 12:15 AM
  #2064  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
roger999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Guys, what servo saver u using instead of kit ones? Or kit one works just fine?
I was trying to use TC servo saver, lasted only one race
Have on order original yoko but found that is not so great, is that true?
I bought used car so didnt get any servo saver with it just solid horn, dont really want to damage my servo...
roger999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 04:51 AM
  #2065  
mes
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,449
Default

The original one is ok, but I switched to an aluminum servohorn. Meanwhile Arrowmax offer a servohorn with dimensions identical to the kit servo saver.

AM-MAX2-009...010...011
mes is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 06:53 AM
  #2066  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
roger999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mes View Post
The original one is ok, but I switched to an aluminum servohorn. Meanwhile Arrowmax offer a servohorn with dimensions identical to the kit servo saver.

AM-MAX2-009...010...011
Thanks for reply, i know there is arrowmax servo horn but i asked about servo saver not solid servo horn...
roger999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 07:45 AM
  #2067  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I'm use the stock servo saver and it works just fine , if just check it every few races to make sure it's still tight.
303slowdown is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 09:43 AM
  #2068  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
roger999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
I'm use the stock servo saver and it works just fine , if just check it every few races to make sure it's still tight.
ah great so dont need to worry about! cheers
roger999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 10:26 AM
  #2069  
Moderator
iTrader: (21)
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,161
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
I'm use the stock servo saver and it works just fine , if just check it every few races to make sure it's still tight.
You'll want to just threadlock the screw going into the servo. Solves everything and yeah, the stock part is fine.
MarkA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 11:25 AM
  #2070  
Tech Master
iTrader: (31)
 
WillS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,199
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

The new YZ steering parts offer a solid servo horn for the bmax2. You can look into that. I run AE b5 one on my car with no problems.
WillS is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service