Wiki Posts
Search

E Truggy Advise

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2012, 05:49 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default E Truggy Advise

I'm relatively new to this hobby and I'm pretty addicted. Currently I have a Losi SCTE, AE 44.2 and Muegen ECO. I'm not digging SCTE's that much anymore so I want to start preparing for the outdoor season.

So now I'm considering getting an E Truggy. Who makes the best roller and why? Yes I plan to race it.

Thanks in advance for your input.
Old 12-17-2012, 05:55 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (82%+)

well i had alot etruggy and fair i can see and had serpent 811te truggy is the most durable and best handle truggy i had
Old 12-18-2012, 03:55 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

Mugen MBX6T conversion -
Old 12-18-2012, 04:00 PM
Suspended

Default agree

Originally Posted by RavensNightFury
well i had alot etruggy and fair i can see and had serpent 811te truggy is the most durable and best handle truggy i had
I myself own this truggy and have had many many wrecks.. it is by fare the best.. not following why u don't like the SCTE? whats the issue you or the truck?..
Gotta love the SNAKE **~~~~~@
Old 12-18-2012, 04:30 PM
Tech Addict

Mugen and serpent are great truggies. I have run both. Like Serpent as more durable and less maintenance, BUT it you already have a Mugen eco, you can share many parts if you get the truggy. As I recall the only parts that are different are the driveshafts, arms, FR & Rr diffs and shock towers. The rest is the same and you an exchange parts and keep fewer spares. You still have to keep a full set of arms with the mugen. Then again, on second thought, if you get the Serpent you will not have to have spare parts. hehe.
Old 12-18-2012, 05:30 PM
Tech Master

my self ive got a big venom carry bag full spare and parts i havet got to uesd them yet that how good the serpent is
Old 12-18-2012, 05:38 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)