Wiki Posts
Search

Which 1/8th Scale RTR?

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2005, 08:11 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default Which 1/8th Scale RTR?

HI guys, I know this gets asked several times but I am just getting into 1/8 nitro off-road and need some opinions/remarks. I was looking at getting the Sportwerks Mayhem RTR, Ofna Hyper 7 PBS RTR, Rd Logics SHO RTR, GS Storm RTR and the Hot Bodies Lightning RTR. I don't know squat about any of these but any help in a decision making would be well appreciated. Please any input would be great whether you know alot or a little. Thanks!
Old 04-09-2005, 08:20 PM
Tech Master

well I just recently got the lightning 2rr and the roto start button is stuck on and the one way bearing is already shot..
the motor isn't even broken in yet and everywhere I've looked is out of stock of the bearing.... so I was forced to buy a starter box.. hopefully everything will be much better now.
Old 04-09-2005, 08:26 PM
Tech Fanatic

Sorry to hear about that bearing problem. How does the buggy handle for you when you had it running? Also guys I almost forgot about the Kyosho RTR to add to my list as I hear Kyosho is the Bomb for 1/8 scale buggies as far as what I have read so far.
Old 04-09-2005, 08:29 PM
Tech Master

I wish I could tell you how it handles, but it hasnt gotten past break in yet.. and I'm waiting on the starter box to arrive..
Old 04-09-2005, 08:29 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally posted by 429racer
Sorry to hear about that bearing problem. How does the buggy handle for you when you had it running? Also guys I almost forgot about the Kyosho RTR to add to my list as I hear Kyosho is the Bomb for 1/8 scale buggies as far as what I have read so far.
I wouldn't recommend the MP7.5 Sport because the GX-21 that comes with it runs really hot and may go out on you sooner than expected. I'd pick either the Hyper7 PBs or the Jammin X1.
Old 04-09-2005, 08:33 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)