Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
About to buy my first RC. Looking for final advice. > About to buy my first RC. Looking for final advice.

About to buy my first RC. Looking for final advice.

Old 11-01-2012, 08:55 PM
Tech Rookie

Default About to buy my first RC. Looking for final advice.

Hello guys. I am bout to purchase my first Rc. After long consideration I have decided on the 1/10 scale electirc off road stadium truck. All the hobby shops i have been to suggested t4.1, but my own reaserch has lead me to belive that a rustler vxl would be a better option for me. The rustler looks like it is more durable and water proof (this is very important since i have absolutely no rc driving experince),it has cheaper replacement parts, it seems a more complete beginner package, and it has a more powerfull motor with several training modes on esc so the speed can be scaled up and down based on my learning curve. I plan on getting a lipo battery off the bat just for longer run times and eventually hope to get into racing but not for a year or so. any thoughts and suggestions would be appreciated. Also SCT is not an option. I just don't like how they look; the cool look is an important factor, at least for now.
Old 11-02-2012, 06:50 AM
See
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

If your not planning on racing it go with the Rustler. You can bash the hell out of it and like you said parts are cheap.On the other hand should you decide to race you will be better off with the T4.1 which is a great truck and parts are also fairly cheap.
Old 11-02-2012, 06:54 AM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)