Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Track Design Software >

Track Design Software

Track Design Software

Reply

Old 10-30-2012, 05:58 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hilliard, OH
Posts: 113
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Track Design Software

Does anyone know of a software to use to design tracks?
buckeyeboy30 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 06:01 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
RatsacK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bundaberg, QLD
Posts: 1,442
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

MSPaint?

What are you trying to design that's that hard?
RatsacK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 06:07 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
chucko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hell
Posts: 1,169
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by buckeyeboy30 View Post
Does anyone know of a software to use to design tracks?
no one has a cd to buy that has a track design. windows has a paint program this is one I did . you can also buy grid paper and draw it out to fit your size of track



Track Design Software-track-2.jpg
chucko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 06:10 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (94)
 
rider313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 4,436
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

There was something google had which was free. Had it on my old labtop. Can't remember what it was tho.
rider313 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 07:28 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
E1 Diablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: East TN
Posts: 1,431
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rider313 View Post
There was something google had which was free. Had it on my old labtop. Can't remember what it was tho.
Google Sketchup. The learning curve is steep.
E1 Diablo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 08:26 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hilliard, OH
Posts: 113
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by E1 Diablo View Post
Google Sketchup. The learning curve is steep.
Been playing with it and its a pain in the a**.
buckeyeboy30 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 09:13 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
kja812's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Saskatoon SK
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

SolidWorks...but I do CAD for a living. Should be able to do something similar in Google Sketchup.

kja812 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 05:38 PM
  #8  
BBJ
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
BBJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 151
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I used Sketchup to design my track at home. Yes it takes a bit of time to learn but I don't think it's that hard to to use.
BBJ is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service