Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Short Course Bitter Sweet for RC Racing? >

Short Course Bitter Sweet for RC Racing?

Short Course Bitter Sweet for RC Racing?

Old 08-21-2012, 08:01 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Short Course Bitter Sweet for RC Racing?

I've been doing some thinking lately, and have come accross the realization that atleast at my local track, SC is tied for the most popular class outdoor, and by far and away the most popular class indoor.

Let me start off by saying that I'm a fan of any type of off-road rc racing. Whatever kind of vehice I have to buy to keep racing, that's what I'm going to get. At the sme time though, I do prefer, or feel like I would prefer to race one class over another.

When I got into racing 2 or so year ago, I was a noob just like anybody else. I bashed my nitro savage monster truck in the back yard for years and thought I should race it. I quickly found out that monster trucks were dead in the racing aspect of things, so I dropped that idea and went online looking for a more race oriented truck. I've been to the track once before and that sparked my interest in racing. I saw the SC trucks, but never put much thought into buying one. They seemed lame compared to the 1/10 buggies and trucks and never in my wildest dreams would I have thought soon enough, SC would become the most popular class. I saw just about to pull the trigger on a T4.1, and I thought to be safe, I had better call the hobby shop/track and find out if this is a good decision. Good thing I did. He told me that there hasnt been a 2wd truck class in years because of SC, indoor or out. Needless to say, I bought a 2wd SC soon after. I wasnt necessarily happy about my purchase, but it was gong to get me racing, so I did it.