Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Best Traxxas E-Revo Suspension Setup? >

Best Traxxas E-Revo Suspension Setup?

Best Traxxas E-Revo Suspension Setup?

Old 07-23-2012, 04:25 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
lalo1003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 63
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Lightbulb Best Traxxas E-Revo Suspension Setup?

Hey peeps, just received my new Traxxas Brushless Revo. I got it sent with no shocks, so I've bought some Traxxas ones of Ebay, however they're not coming with any springs.

I was wondering what was the best suspension set up for the Revo?

I'm not going to be doing any crazy jumps or anything with this thing..

I want the suspension to be plush and absorb the bumps but at the same time I don't want it sagging around..

Also the Revo is stock, so the rockers/push rod's will be what's usually on a stock Revo.. pretty sure it's got P2 rockers on it atm.

Any help will be appreciated

Cheers,
Luis
lalo1003 is offline  
Old 07-23-2012, 05:08 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Like any car, I would suggest starting with a stock setup and working from there. There is no "best" setup as everyone likes their cars setup differently. Plus everyone's terrain is different.
slyts6 is offline  
Old 07-23-2012, 08:37 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 44
Default

ya what is your terrain goping to be
123nanez is offline  
Old 07-23-2012, 09:39 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
lalo1003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 63
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the reply guys... Terrain? This is going to be my basher so could range anywhere from suburban streets to local schools lol but I'm not into doing any ridiculously high jumps and stuff..

Also what is the stock set up? I really want this truck to not sag around and at least absorb a small jumps maybe like half a meter high...

Cheers,
Luis
lalo1003 is offline  
Old 07-23-2012, 10:07 PM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 44
Default

not sure what stock setup is. maybe go on ebay or google and look up your rc and stock parts should say stock
123nanez is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.