Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO) >

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Old 02-12-2014, 06:41 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 119 (100%+)

Just wondering if anyone has a setup for a loose bumpy track....I know the kit setup works best on these conditions, but hoping maybe someone has found something more....looking to find more rear grip on corner exit.... Always feel like I'm having to feather it to keep from kicking out. I have tried casper/dunford setup which worked amazing at the Midwest champs, but our local tracks are a bit different. If someone has posted prior to this regarding the same issue I apologize. I'm fairly new to the game, and some of the more seasoned veterans of the sport tells me that the lack of rear side bite is due to the stiff platform. I'm hoping someone has an answer... Thanks to anyone that can help.
Old 02-12-2014, 08:00 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Hey is anyone running an Avid Triad slipper assembly on your SCT with a mod motor? I installed one and ran it today with a 6.5 Orion and I burned it up, the slipper pads twice? It was like it couldn't handle it. First setting was too loose couldn't make the small singles cuz it was slipping too much. Tightened it up and it worked great, for one pack and the pads were fried. The track is only med traction and I wasn't spinning out at all and it still got too hot and ruined it, I don't understand. And it's for the Associated or Losi so the spring that comes with it is too big for the Losis small idler gear. Avid makes a replacement idler for the Losi which is bigger so I can only assume they want u to buy that also.
Old 02-12-2014, 08:03 PM
Tech Fanatic

I ran two different combos of the white and red pads to no success.
Old 02-12-2014, 08:06 PM
Tech Fanatic