Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO) >

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Old 04-11-2013, 09:29 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by lewi007 View Post
ANyone have any advice on a different wheel other than the TLR7011? Two straight weeks I stripped a wheel. I do run the .75 wheel hexes so I know I am losing some 'meat & potatoes' compared to the stock hexes. After stripping the first one I always ensure my nutz are tight (can I say that?) so I am curious if a more robust wheel exists? Thanks.

P.S. Casper/Dun clay setup was run for the first time tonight and my lap times are more consistent, Haven't best my fast time yet but I'm still learning to drive the setup, thanks!
i cannot imagine stripping the wheel hexes. are you using the serrated locknuts??? if the lock nut backs off, then it could allow the wheel to whobble on the hex.
Old 04-11-2013, 09:42 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)

Originally Posted by AndrewTom View Post
i cannot imagine stripping the wheel hexes. are you using the serrated locknuts??? if the lock nut backs off, then it could allow the wheel to whobble on the hex.
+1

You can also add a drop of Loctite to the threads before applying the nut. I personally do this on all my 22 cars and I don't use serrated locknuts. Never stripped a wheel or had on come off either. We run the TLR wheels and the JConcepts wheels.
Old 04-11-2013, 09:46 PM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)

Originally Posted by metalnut View Post
Ok, one more question