Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO) >

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Old 10-05-2012, 06:58 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 99 (99%+)

Originally Posted by Jimmy Lauri View Post
Could one of you guys that has an Orion VSTpro installed in their truck (rear motor config.) post a pic of it with wires from the esc? Its tight in my truck, i just dont want to do something foolish. Need some visual help. This is my first kit build...went awesome..love it! And im a newb to electric powered rc. I looked on the first page at Frank Roots truck....but you cant see were he has the motor clocked and you cant see any of the wiring and how he layed the wires in the soldering tabs. Thanks, Jimmy
Jimmy, here are a couple images of how I have mine wired up. I have not ran it yet, so im not sure my switch or capacitors are in the best location but I'm soon to find out, it was the neatest way I could come up with though.
Attached Thumbnails TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)-r10pro_vst.jpg   TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)-r10pro_vst_2.jpg  
Old 10-05-2012, 07:09 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

one thing i haven't seen mentioned is are those of you who are running some of the aluminum parts are you using threadlock? i always did in 1/8 and did so on my durangos as well, just thought i would ask...
Old 10-05-2012, 07:12 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)

Originally Posted by hlb14 View Post
one thing i haven't seen mentioned is are those of you who are running some of the aluminum parts are you using threadlock? i always did in 1/8 and did so on my durangos as well, just thought i would ask...