Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO) >

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Old 08-30-2012, 02:10 PM
  #1936  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Carranza76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Eastvale, Ca.
Posts: 2,079
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gitsum View Post
Is that 10 degrees toe out on the front? Hows that working for you?
huh?
Carranza76 is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 02:11 PM
  #1937  
Tech Master
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Prudenville Mi.
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Question for the pros. Is part of the steering rack made out of different material than the other 22's??????????
hobbyten is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 02:25 PM
  #1938  
TLRacing
iTrader: (25)
 
Frank Root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Corona, CA, USA
Posts: 5,780
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hobbyten View Post
Question for the pros. Is part of the steering rack made out of different material than the other 22's??????????
Same materials, but we updated the processing on the rack a while back.
Frank Root is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 02:29 PM
  #1939  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,207
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

ok ill ask this...with the scte wheels fit on the 22sct ? i know the scte wheels are the same offset as AE.

thanks.
twisted is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 02:34 PM
  #1940  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Carranza76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Eastvale, Ca.
Posts: 2,079
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by twisted View Post
ok ill ask this...with the scte wheels fit on the 22sct ? i know the scte wheels are the same offset as AE.

thanks.
Go to the first post in the thread you will find everything you need to know.
Carranza76 is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 02:36 PM
  #1941  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WIGMAN View Post
Not true.....I am running the Proline chevy high flow on mine....fits just fine, was running it on my xxx-sct now on my 22 sct, personally i like the losi body better. Will be running it as soon as I get the paint finished.
I got the front hole drilled in the Chevy but te rear holes are wide on the roll cage and I have the Wing things so I couldn't get mine to fit. Didn't say it would never fit.

Originally Posted by Gitsum View Post
Is that 10 degrees toe out on the front? Hows that working for you?
Yeah, I gotta adjust that. I like a little toe, but I'll wait until I get to the track tomorrow.

Originally Posted by D-A-N-4-4 View Post
wait a sec... are those hobbyking receivers compatible with the spektrum tranmistters?? if so do you have a link?

thanks,
Dan
Yes, I use with DSM2 Pro trans

Originally Posted by MX304 View Post
Do they seem any more resistant to brown outs from a weak bec?
Heres my formula:

Novak Havok pro + Spektrum 300 + Savox 1257TG = glitches

Novak Havok pro + Spektrum 3100 + Savox 1257TG = no glitches

Novak Havok pro + $9 HK ORANGE RECIEVER + Savox 1257TG = no glitches

I normally don't buy the "cheap option" but $9 vs $100 - gotta do it.

Originally Posted by Carranza76 View Post
Have you tried their servos?
Negatory
Grandturk is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 02:51 PM
  #1942  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,553
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by twisted View Post
ok ill ask this...with the scte wheels fit on the 22sct ? i know the scte wheels are the same offset as AE.

thanks.
Yes, they both use the same offset wheel, the 22SCT and SCTE.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:01 PM
  #1943  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (38)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,668
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by twisted View Post
so yea i know i asked this a couple of pages back but no reply. does anyone know if the wheels from an AE kit will fit ? are they the same offset ? im thinking of making the jump and i have alot of tires that are on AE wheels.
Same boat....yes they fit, pretty much the same offset..I even tried the plus 3 and I didn't have any problems. It's a way better truck than the Associated..yeah the AE can still win but with a same level driver it won't..
Oasis is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:09 PM
  #1944  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
easye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 885
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=Grandturk;11154934]I got the front hole drilled in the Chevy but te rear holes are wide on the roll cage and I have the Wing things so I couldn't get mine to fit. Didn't say it would never fit.


This what I was basing it off of.
easye is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:39 PM
  #1945  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
ScottKelly911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,736
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by easye View Post
Scott how about a list of bodys that fit and dont fit.

Jconcepts raptor wont fit
Jconcepts Hi Flo wont fit
Parma speed flow wont fit
Proline chevy high flow wont fit
Proline toyota high flow will fit
Losi scte will fit
Good idea and happy to do it later on. Only problem is that most bodies will fit, but wont fit 100% correctly. Example I wanted to use a proline Flotech that i had painted about a year ago that i never used and use that until I had the stock body painted. I went to put it on and the wheel wells are off so much that it just would have looked funkyso I couldnt use it. Some bodies the rollbars may get in the way of the body clips or maybe the hood scoop gets in the way of the body pins, or the body is too narrow etc. So in order for a list like this to work, people will have to pm me or atleast post how and why certain bodies wont work because sometimes just dropping a body uncut doesnt tell the whole story. But if everyone helps out, this could be a very good list to have on the front page!
ScottKelly911 is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:39 PM
  #1946  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

will stock sc 10 4x4 wheels fit ?
vito is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:44 PM
  #1947  
Suspended
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vito View Post
will stock sc 10 4x4 wheels fit ?

Ill try and see if they fit for you.
RC-1 is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:45 PM
  #1948  
Suspended
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Question for you guys. When I get on the throttle the car wants to spin. Ball diff too tight?
RC-1 is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:45 PM
  #1949  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

Originally Posted by RC-1 View Post
Ill try and see if they fit for you.
thanks i have the jc ones with 3 mm off set and the stock ones to use
vito is offline  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:47 PM
  #1950  
TLRacing
iTrader: (25)
 
Frank Root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Corona, CA, USA
Posts: 5,780
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC-1 View Post
Question for you guys. When I get on the throttle the car wants to spin. Ball diff too tight?
Can you please give a little more info? It would allow us to help you better.
Frank Root is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.