Like Tree3Likes

VRC Pro offroad

Reply

Old 06-04-2012, 10:32 PM
  #16  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 616
Default

Originally Posted by ehartman_49348 View Post
VRC only runs on Windows, not on MAC OS. I think this is partially due to the .NET dependency....
Theres always Mono and from what I see is a pretty good port of .NET to other OS's. Though from what I understand Mono isn't a perfect port just yet.

If you run a Intel based Mac though then you can just use BootCamp and run Windows. Free (yes you must buy a version of Windows though) and VERY easy to use.
twigman08 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 04:41 AM
  #17  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

I see the USB adapter on their website, but don't see how you actually purchase it.
rm25x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 06:35 AM
  #18  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
BlueGlowBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rm25x View Post
I see the USB adapter on their website, but don't see how you actually purchase it.
http://www.vrcworld.com/eshop/product.aspx?18

Or choose a different one from this list:

http://www.vrcworld.com/eshop/products.aspx?hw

Then click "Add to shopping cart"
BlueGlowBoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 08:29 AM
  #19  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (8)
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,484
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

wow, I cant wait. Keep me up to date brian.
Integra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 08:42 AM
  #20  
Tech Initiate
 
jglaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: West Springfield, MA
Posts: 41
Default

Originally Posted by rm25x View Post
I see the USB adapter on their website, but don't see how you actually purchase it.
I wondered the same thing when I wanted to pull the trigger on this simulator a few months ago (wayyy worth it!!). When I signed up for the full game I believe I got a free month for ordering the usb with my purchase. It got to me in the US in 1 week. Keep in mind that they ship on Friday only, I of course ordered on a Saturday so I had to wait another week for it to ship lol. So order on or before Friday and you can get it in about a week.
jglaze is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 08:49 AM
  #21  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Miami Beach
Posts: 899
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Will an Intel graphics card work. If not, can you post a link or publish the video cards that do work.
SouthFloridaApp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 09:23 AM
  #22  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (100)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 7,840
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rm25x View Post
I see the USB adapter on their website, but don't see how you actually purchase it.
They are always on ebay for sale!
thecman26 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 10:00 AM
  #23  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
BlueGlowBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 1,676
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SouthFloridaApp View Post
Will an Intel graphics card work. If not, can you post a link or publish the video cards that do work.
Which intel graphics card? They have a few different models!

Min system requirements
- Windows XP SP2
- .Net framework 2.0
- Hyperthreaded Intel CPU, AMD Athlon 64 CPU
- 256 MB Pixel Shader 2.0 graphics adapter
- 2 GB system RAM
- 2 GB free hard disk space
- Soundblaster compatible soundcard
- DSL internet connection (512kbit/s)
- VRC USB adapter or controller (optional)

If you can play Half-Life 2, you can run VRC Pro. You may have to turn down some settings, but it should be OK.



I'm trying to get 3dMark06 onto the computer that I run the game on....I'll let you know what kind of scores I get, and that should be a decent starting point. Then you can install it on your computer too and see how it compares before shelling out for a better video card.
BlueGlowBoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 11:14 AM
  #24  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (53)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Belleville, MI
Posts: 4,518
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

YES! I needed a reason to build a new PC I've been putting off for the last 3 years.. I can't wait!
nv529 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 11:17 AM
  #25  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (169)
 
"Smiley"'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 4,803
Trader Rating: 169 (97%+)
Default

YEA! Finally some offroad!
"Smiley" is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 11:51 AM
  #26  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Orange Park Fl
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by asc6000 View Post
S.O.D.A. 1997 awesome track builder. The basics still exist as iRacing.I have sealed GPL for sale for those that know.
Heh, I tested and helped with design suggestions. The Physics were very good, the graphics were fairly basic, but that was a tradeoff for the 4 Wheel physics model, so the coders kept saying anyway
Lon_L is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 11:55 AM
  #27  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,534
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I bought a cheap laptop from Wallys and it wont play the game very well.....figured it wouldn't, but tried anyway.
larlev is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 07:07 PM
  #28  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
sinisterRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 533
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I just downloaded the onroad version and can't get it to work right. It doesn't respond well and seems as if my computer its at its limit? What are the optimal requirements for this program?
sinisterRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 03:35 AM
  #29  
Company Representative
Thread Starter
 
VRC-Pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 94
Default

Originally Posted by sinisterRC View Post
I just downloaded the onroad version and can't get it to work right. It doesn't respond well and seems as if my computer its at its limit? What are the optimal requirements for this program?

Minimal:
- Windows XP SP2
- .Net framework 2.0
- Hyperthreaded Intel CPU, AMD Athlon 64 CPU
- 256 MB Pixel Shader 2.0 graphics card (nVidia GeForce FX 5600 or ATI Radeon X600)
- 1 GB available system RAM
- 2 GB free hard disk space
- Soundblaster compatible soundcard
- DSL internet connection (512kbit/s)*
- VRC USB adapter or controller (optional)

Recommended:
- Windows Vista or Windows 7
- .Net framework 2.0
- Multi-core CPU (Intel Core i5, AMD Phenom II QUAD X4)
- 1GB dedicated RAM, Pixel Shader 3.0 graphics card (AMD Radeon HD 5870, nVidia GTX 560)
- 4 GB available system RAM
- 3 GB free hard disk space
- Soundblaster compatible soundcard
- DSL internet connection (1Mbit/s)*
- VRC USB adapter or controller (optional)
VRC-Pro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 08:51 PM
  #30  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: India
Posts: 480
Default

Will there be a "Spec" class open to all as well?
iamahuman is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service