Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Is there a smartphone software for the new Tekin Vegas 223 ? >

Is there a smartphone software for the new Tekin Vegas 223 ?

Is there a smartphone software for the new Tekin Vegas 223 ?

Reply

Old 03-09-2012, 03:17 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 227
Default Is there a smartphone software for the new Tekin Vegas 223 ?

As the title I would like to know if there is a smartphone software to use the hotwire 8.4.1 on the track.

It would be nice if it was available a version both for Iphone and Android.

Thanks in advance
Emmeth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 03:35 AM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
russp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Redlands, CA
Posts: 667
Default

Speed passion does
russp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 08:00 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 227
Default

I assume that means Tekin does not produce a smartphone version correct ?

What a pity
Emmeth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 08:21 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (36)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,022
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

You'd probably be better off reading the RX8 thread. But since you apparently havn't, I can tell you that at this time, no, there is not an app for that.
NitroOB4You is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 11:26 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (43)
 
Jube's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,397
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

I can't verify on the droid stuff but Apple put a stop to the iphone/pad stuff because they dont want them to be file transfer devices if I recall correctly.
Jube is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 11:59 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (50)
 
rsxskyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,067
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Yeah, although its not such a big deal i guess, It would be nice to have somthing like that instead of carrying my laptop ontop of all my other stuff. I know a quite a few people that sold their tekins so they could have somthing with a program card, haha crazy but true!
rsxskyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 12:03 PM
  #7  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Once you've loaded 223 there is rarely a need to reach for a Hotwire. Setup C1 and C2 profiles with your settings, done.

5 presets(including blinky) and 2 custom profiles. Plus you can change drag brake, brake strength, current limiter, neutral width, Timing Profiles, motor type and voltage cut off ALL without a hotwire.

Seems pretty easy to me
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 12:23 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
mxracer458's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: so cal
Posts: 3,983
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Once you've loaded 223 there is rarely a need to reach for a Hotwire. Setup C1 and C2 profiles with your settings, done.

5 presets(including blinky) and 2 custom profiles. Plus you can change drag brake, brake strength, current limiter, neutral width, Timing Profiles, motor type and voltage cut off ALL without a hotwire.

Seems pretty easy to me
i bring my laptop for me because 1 its just easier for me and 2 my 4 year old watches movies at the track.win win
mxracer458 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service