Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Viper Motor Question >

Viper Motor Question

Viper Motor Question

Reply

Old 03-03-2012, 05:33 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
youwish16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Viper Motor Question

I have a Viper R/C VST10.5t motor and a Novak Kinetic Spec ESC. My question is does the this series of Viper motors have an internal temperature sensor? The reason I ask is because I hooked up the ESC to Novalink and I looked at the temperature and it said the motor temp was 200 and the ESC temp was 120 during the last run I made.

I temped the motor and ESC with a temp gun while I was running and when I was done and the motor and ESC were both were never above 115. This was no boost and stock timing on the motor
youwish16 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 05:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (64)
 
SpraydbySprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Conducting aggressive board meetings at my local track
Posts: 3,301
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

Check in with the peeps over in the Official Viper thread. Here's the link. The Official Viper RC Solutions Thread

I've heard of a lack of compatibility with Novak ESC and non Novak motors. I believe it may have had something to do with the temperature sensor.
SpraydbySprague is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service