Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Cobra lathe belt size >

Cobra lathe belt size

Cobra lathe belt size

Reply

Old 01-16-2005, 05:40 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
mtn bkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default Cobra lathe belt size

I just picked up a used Cobra 2000 commutator lathe that's missing the belt. Does anyone know what size the belt for it is? Instead of ordering the specific belt, I was told I could use a rubber o-ring of the appropriate size that I could find at a hardware store. Has anyone tried that?
mtn bkr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 06:25 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 492
Default

go to the plumbing section at any hardware store or lowes and home depot. find a o-ring at least 1/8 or thicker. do not use a thinner o-ring. it might slip. once you find a size you like buy a couple extra. mine have lasted for at least a year so far.
baih is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service