Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
this is my setup input welcomed scte >

this is my setup input welcomed scte

this is my setup input welcomed scte

Old 02-22-2012, 10:17 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 29
Default this is my setup input welcomed scte

So the past 3 days I have spent hours on the internet trying to get a good SC set up. And this is not my first (its my second) so i went with the losi scte ARR roller. And this is my list

ESC-tekin rx8
motor-teking pro4 4000kv
Airtronics-mt4
Servo-Hitec HS-7955tg.

Anny input is welcome .

O and this is my first 4wd truck is there a good set of instruction on how to change the diff fluid thanks
neal90 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 05:05 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
symmetricon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: houston
Posts: 4,882
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

It looks like you have researched well, although, i do believe most prefer the 4600kv motor. I do however have the 4000kvmotor and it works very well, so....

As far as the diffs are concerned, you just have to get down and dirty with it, tear it apart and see how it all fits together. Just make sure you have some good degreaser.
symmetricon is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 05:19 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
RCMICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by neal90 View Post
So the past 3 days I have spent hours on the internet trying to get a good SC set up. And this is not my first (its my second) so i went with the losi scte ARR roller. And this is my list

ESC-tekin rx8
motor-teking pro4 4000kv
Airtronics-mt4
Servo-Hitec HS-7955tg.

Anny input is welcome .

O and this is my first 4wd truck is there a good set of instruction on how to change the diff fluid thanks
Im going threw the same thing. I have a:

Losi SCTE 4WD
RX8
Tekin 4600kv
TLR tuning kit
Savox SC1258
Futaba 4PKS

I just learned a few new things from the fastest guys at the track. Fill shock, make sure you get all the air out of oil front (35oil) 5 piston gold spring rear (30oil) 4 piston silver springs and then pull the shaft all the way down and repeat 3 or 4 times till when you push to top and you get a flat surface of oil no air bubbles, then put blader on top and bearly keep your finger on it (oil most likly come out alittle and then with shaft in up position and slowly pull down on shaft and it should sucktion the blader down and make a nice seal for caps, tighten caps on and make sure the shafts come out about the same. If the bladder pops off during process put a few more drops of oil in shock and start over.
I put my rear shocks bottoms to the rear of truck need a smaller screw (4-40 X1) works good, I put a gold nut where the shock used to fit so the screw will never com out.
Hope this helps I liked it.
RCMICK is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 06:01 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,410
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I would go with the 4600
rcgod is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 06:03 AM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 29
Default

thanks for the input on the shocks but its the diiffs that i need help on. Just not sure how to really fill the or how much oil to put in
neal90 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 06:08 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
RCMICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by neal90 View Post
thanks for the input on the shocks but its the diiffs that i need help on. Just not sure how to really fill the or how much oil to put in
My fault
Pull the case off and you will see the whole gear and the 4 screws take out and clean all the grease out, and fill to full. 5000 front 7000 center and 3000 rear. dont lose the mini washers!
RCMICK is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 06:11 AM
  #7  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,985
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I would go with posting in the Actual SCTE thread!
BmainStar is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 06:13 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
RCMICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcgod View Post
I would go with the 4600
4600 is smother and the 4000 has more torque and little more twitchy. Love my 4600.
RCMICK is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 11:03 AM
  #9  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
e_lu_sive1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SoCal
Posts: 266
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Wink

Originally Posted by neal90 View Post
So the past 3 days I have spent hours on the internet trying to get a good SC set up. And this is not my first (its my second) so i went with the losi scte ARR roller. And this is my list

ESC-tekin rx8
motor-teking pro4 4000kv
Airtronics-mt4
Servo-Hitec HS-7955tg.

Anny input is welcome .

O and this is my first 4wd truck is there a good set of instruction on how to change the diff fluid thanks
ESC=Tekin RX8
Motor=Novak 550 4.5T
Spektrum DX3C
Servo=Spektrum S6040 just a rebranded savox
Batts=Gen Ace 5000mAh 2s 50c lipo. want to upgrade to a 60c or higher.

how u liking that MT4?? i think thats my next radio..

IMO u good to go..practice practice practice.
e_lu_sive1 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 12:26 PM
  #10  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 29
Default

I should be getting it ups in the next free hours
neal90 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 01:01 PM
  #11  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
e_lu_sive1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SoCal
Posts: 266
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by neal90 View Post
I should be getting it ups in the next free hours
hell yah..i think thats a better radio than my spectrum..the mt4 does frequency hopping..the spectrum i think does hand shakes instead..in turn..the MT4 is way faster..MT4 FTW!! i wish airtronics would sponsor me..lol
e_lu_sive1 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 02:28 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (140)
 
timannnn6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,284
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BmainStar View Post
I would go with posting in the Actual SCTE thread!
+1
timannnn6 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 05:30 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,174
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

I've been running this basic setup for over a year with tons of success.

8ight-e is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 05:39 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Grandturk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

If i had it to do all over again I'd buy all the part needed for the truck without actually buying the roller since you want to replace most of the tuff anyway ths will save ou some time nd effort. Build it like a kit since TLR won't put one out.
Grandturk is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 07:25 AM
  #15  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
RCMICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by e_lu_sive1 View Post
ESC=Tekin RX8
Motor=Novak 550 4.5T
Spektrum DX3C
Servo=Spektrum S6040 just a rebranded savox
Batts=Gen Ace 5000mAh 2s 50c lipo. want to upgrade to a 60c or higher.

how u liking that MT4?? i think thats my next radio..

IMO u good to go..practice practice practice.
4pks all day. Never tried
t 4
RCMICK is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.