Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
RC8e Help please !!! >

RC8e Help please !!!

RC8e Help please !!!

Old 01-20-2012, 12:28 AM
Tech Regular

Default RC8e Help please !!!

So i posted this on the rockie portion of the forum since im new here but havent gotten any responce.

So anyways i just picked up a RC8e this past weekend i was not sure on the model. I was told its a first gen RC8 but im not sure. anyways i also wanted to know if some of the parts are upgrades. i noticed the shock towers look to be carbon fiber so i think there upgraded but im not sure. also had a question on the shock oil weight to use. Im planning on racing it at the track and wanted to know what weight oil to use. anyways any other upgrades you guys can think of that i could use i would really apreciate it. thanks. PS I usually Bash in My revo 3.3 but not i want to get into the tracks and racing so im fairly new to tracking. any help would be great. thanks guys. anyways heres some pictures of my new buggy i picked up on Craigs List.

Mamba Monster ESC with castle 2650 motor.

One more thing can you guys maybe show me a diagram or something of the spots i want to lube up with oil, like diferential and all that stuff. thanks.
Old 01-20-2012, 05:25 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

Looks like you indeed have an RC8Be with some upgrade parts.

Your best bet for setup and maintenance info is going to be straight from the manufacturer:

http://teamassociated.com/cars_and_t...anuals_setups/

Start with the basic setup as described in the manual, and change it from there as required by your track and driving style. Practice and the right tires are going to be your best upgrades (in that order). For the latter, ask the locals.

Good luck, and have fun!
Old 01-20-2012, 05:46 AM
Tech Regular