Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TEN-SCBE RTR AVC 1-10 4WD SCB >

TEN-SCBE RTR AVC 1-10 4WD SCB

Like Tree12Likes

TEN-SCBE RTR AVC 1-10 4WD SCB

Reply

Old 05-28-2018, 06:41 PM
  #286  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default



Wohoo! Almost done with this truck. Finished up with the soldering the ec5 on the speed control and then bind everything up
SLO county race is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2018, 08:57 PM
  #287  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

Looking good mate and that's going to fly��
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 09:54 PM
  #288  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

Ordered the king headz motor mount and centre diff mount this morning.Going to put fluid in the diffs when I fit these parts.I can't find much on the scbe but the popular choice for the scte is 5,5,3 or 5,7,3.
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2018, 11:05 AM
  #289  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default


Motor fan turned up but looks a little small
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 02:45 PM
  #290  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by martin34 View Post
Ordered the king headz motor mount and centre diff mount this morning.Going to put fluid in the diffs when I fit these parts.I can't find much on the scbe but the popular choice for the scte is 5,5,3 or 5,7,3.
I couldnít find much either. I was running 5-5-5 but I decided to run 5-10-5 and I like it more. I felt like the 5k center diff fluid was a little to thin. Keep in mine this is a basher. I may raise the front to 7k but itís doing alright for now.
Originally Posted by martin34 View Post
Motor fan turned up but looks a little small
I just bought the HW C1 motor fan. Itll
be here at the end of the week hopefully so Iíll post pics up once it is mounted.
SLO county race is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 11:44 PM
  #291  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

Looking forward to seeing the pictures mate.The fan I bought is just a cheap eBay one so I am not sure how good it will be.I won't do my diffs until the king headz parts turn up.I ordered from amain and I am in the UK but normally it only takes a week or so.
SLO county race likes this.
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 05:33 AM
  #292  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default


I bought this program card but it doesn't seem to work.Plug the ESC lead into but nothing happens😥
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 06:08 AM
  #293  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
chainsaw10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Warwick NY
Posts: 556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by martin34 View Post

I bought this program card but it doesn't seem to work.Plug the ESC lead into but nothing happens😥
i have that program card for a few escs . You have to plug it in BEFORE you turn power on. Donít plug it in while power is on....it wonít work. And make sure the plug is in right, itís easy to plug in backwards.
chainsaw10 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 07:11 AM
  #294  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

Originally Posted by chainsaw10 View Post


i have that program card for a few escs . You have to plug it in BEFORE you turn power on. Donít plug it in while power is on....it wonít work. And make sure the plug is in right, itís easy to plug in backwards.
Thanks mate.What I did was plug it to the ESC lead and then connected the battery and nothing.Switched on the ESC(not sure if I am ment to)and still nothing.Did the same but with the ESC plug turned around and still nothing.switched on the ESC and got two red lines in the item side and one in the value side but that was all it would do?
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 09:33 AM
  #295  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
chainsaw10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Warwick NY
Posts: 556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hmmm...not sure what’s wrong then. Is that the card that has two separate ports? You tried both, with plug in in every possible way?
chainsaw10 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 09:39 AM
  #296  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

Originally Posted by chainsaw10 View Post
Hmmm...not sure whatís wrong then. Is that the card that has two separate ports? You tried both, with plug in in every possible way?
Yes I have mate and just watched a YouTube video and done it the exact same way but all I get is the red dashes.
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 01:36 PM
  #297  
Tech Elite
 
fyrstormer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Maryland, Near DC, USA
Posts: 4,210
Default

Does your ESC have a secondary port on it, like for connecting a fan or something? If so, you have to connect the program card to the secondary port instead of the main port.
fyrstormer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 09:06 PM
  #298  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

Originally Posted by fyrstormer View Post
Does your ESC have a secondary port on it, like for connecting a fan or something? If so, you have to connect the program card to the secondary port instead of the main port.
Yes it does have a port that the fan is plugged into.I have ordered a lead and I will give that a go.Thanks.

Last edited by martin34; 06-10-2018 at 09:22 PM.
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 08:39 AM
  #299  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

Thanks for the info about the lead as it came today and the card works now.All the setting were the same as the manual apart from number 9 which is timing.In the losi manual it says setting number 1 which is 0.00 but mine was factory set at about number 6?
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 08:46 PM
  #300  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 195
Default

I emailed horizon and they have replied saying it should be 0.00 so mine was set wrong out of the box.
martin34 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service