Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
MMP and the Tekin sc4x good or bad im new to sc >

MMP and the Tekin sc4x good or bad im new to sc

MMP and the Tekin sc4x good or bad im new to sc

Old 12-25-2011, 09:02 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)
Default MMP and the Tekin sc4x good or bad im new to sc

please let me know what i have to do to get this setup to run good i already have the mmp and sc4x i keep hearing about having to use a glitch buster but cant get any thing clear please let me know
Old 12-25-2011, 09:08 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 46 (98%+)

in a light weight 2wd, it may not need a cap. i would just run it and see. i know the savox servos do suck a little more juice and may need it. i run the mmp and tekin 4600 in my losi scte with a cap and have not had a problem. i would suggest starting with very little timing though and checking temps.
Old 12-25-2011, 09:11 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (67%+)

it worked great for me. when it worked... mmp died and im waiting on a replacement. they've had it for 2 months. i need to call and yell at them again.
Old 12-25-2011, 09:21 PM
Tech Regular

Thanx guys im running it in my 4x4 hyper jammin mix truck im in a rut right now because i try to calibrate it to my radio and it takes the forward setting but wont take the full break setting just sets there and blinks red some one here said i might need to re flash the software so i ordered a castle link figure im going to need it anyways but i just keep hearing all this bad talk about the combo and every one saying get a RX8 im like i don't have that kind of money lol so if any one can give me a clear explanation on what i need and maybe a mmp set up that's good to start from let me know

Thanx RCtech
Kole
Old 12-25-2011, 09:41 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (67%+)

alot of people at my track switched to the rx8 because the motors were drawing to many amps in 4x4 sct
Old 12-25-2011, 09:48 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)