Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
stuck in the old days >

stuck in the old days

stuck in the old days

Old 12-19-2011, 09:44 AM
Tech Rookie

Default stuck in the old days

i run a brushed 19 turn birdman with a lrp quantim speed control in a ftsc10,im a pretty good driver and was wondering whats the hot set up for brushless combos out there (brand wise)you know....and whats the best 2 cell lypo out there
Old 12-19-2011, 01:37 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

You can never go wrong with a Tekin 17.5 (<--- i prefer this because of adjustibility and smoothness) set up or Lrp 17.5 set up and you definitely can never go wrong with an awesome trinity duo/revTech motor... You will hear a lot of what is better and what is not... i only say try staying away from novak set ups because ive heard nothing good about them. A good battery... you cant go wrong with a cheap www.hobbypartz.com --> Gens Ace 40c 5k mah LiPo or you can check www.hobbyking.com for some turnigy LiPos that are great...
Just my 2 cents
Old 12-19-2011, 02:00 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)

/\ this post is full of win. Depending on your local track you might want to check out the Tekin RS, but if you ever want to move over to a 550 check out the MMP.

The big question is what are you planning on doing with your car? Race or bash, from there check out what your rules are (lots of "stock" classes run 17.5, while if you plan on running an open/mod class you will need to motor up accordingly)
Old 12-19-2011, 04:08 PM
Tech Rookie

i plan on running what used to be called stock in the sportsman class,i'm no newbie but i'm no expert either.i really thank you all for your input.
Old 12-19-2011, 04:25 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default Help